Mini Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Godfather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great party appetizer. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I use a recipe that is very similar to this, but with a few changes. Instead of deli corned beef, my recipe calls for left-over cooked corned beef brisket and instead of thousand island dressing, I use mustard. (I know, I know, a traditional reuben uses thousand island, but I like mustard) And, instead of broiling to melt the cheese, I microwave it for 1 minute. (I also top it off with another slice of cocktail bread, which turns it into a mini-slider.) I love my version and have never tried broiling it, but I think I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rendobina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Maine, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
awesome appetizer. I used sliced corned beef from the braised corned beef brisket by mauigirl, and regular rye bread, since I could not find the cocktail rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Use really good swiss. It got a little firm on top, not very cheesy. Otherwise, the flavor was great! Ended up making full sandwiches the next day with the left over ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We served these at a party and they were a hit, even amongst people (like me) who don't normally like reubens. Instead of using deli corned beef though, we put a corned beef in the crock pot all day. We used the Stout Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Veggies recipe from AllRecipes (minus the veggies), and pulled chunks from that for the mini reubens. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erykakay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Made these for a party as hors d'oeuvres. Everyone loved them! So simple but yummy :) Also made turkey ones for my non-red meat eating friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I thought these were very salty, and would not make them again. I am not a big fan of Ruebens, so I gave it an extra star to be fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
We love these. Instead of using sauerkraut, you can use one slice of dill pickle. Easier to assemble and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States