Mini Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
These were good. For some reason just not great. I would make again though. Always need something different for a occasion and this could be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Bake for 10 min. at 400 degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made these for a party and they were a HUGE hit. I did toast the bread which did keep them from being soggy. I also used less dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Took this to Thanksgiving Day as another appetizer but when I got there the broiler was taken and no toaster oven so I mixed all the ingredients together, put in microwave till cheese melted and put on the rye, it didn't look as nice as when done in broiler with cheese melted on top but it was a HUGE hit. Will be making these again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Godfather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great party appetizer. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I use a recipe that is very similar to this, but with a few changes. Instead of deli corned beef, my recipe calls for left-over cooked corned beef brisket and instead of thousand island dressing, I use mustard. (I know, I know, a traditional reuben uses thousand island, but I like mustard) And, instead of broiling to melt the cheese, I microwave it for 1 minute. (I also top it off with another slice of cocktail bread, which turns it into a mini-slider.) I love my version and have never tried broiling it, but I think I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rendobina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Maine, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
awesome appetizer. I used sliced corned beef from the braised corned beef brisket by mauigirl, and regular rye bread, since I could not find the cocktail rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Faber Treadway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Use really good swiss. It got a little firm on top, not very cheesy. Otherwise, the flavor was great! Ended up making full sandwiches the next day with the left over ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States