Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I altered the recipe a little: I only used 1/4 cup butter in the cookie dough, 1 cup granulated sugar, 1 1/4 cups pumpkin puree, and pumpkin pie spice instead of ginger. For the filling, I used 4 Tbsp butter instead of 6. I'm not sure how they would have turned out if I hadn't cut out some of the butter and sugar, but they turned out delicious the way I made them. They're best when they've been sitting in the refrigerator for a few hours and the filling has become even creamier. A great snack for school and work lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarinetlover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
OMG! These are great. Followed the recipe, and they turned out wounderful. I used two tsp. for the batter to make them somewhat uniform.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Perfect recipe just the way it is. I didn't change a thing and I know I will be making these little yummies for thanksgiving! So easy too! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis1958

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These were awesome as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I really liked this recipe - after making once, I added more pumpkin and added some clove! I took a batch to work and they disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Wow, these came out great. By mistake I used only 1 cup of sugar, but you dont notice a difference. I cooked them 12 minutes and they came out perfect. For the frosting I ended up using 2 cups of powder sugar to get the filling I wanted. Make sure to put them in the frig to "firm" up slightly, then enjoy. These are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Made these as written and they turned out great! I've tried pumpkin cookies in the past and didn't like the texture, but these were really good. The icing might benefit from some tweaking for sweetness/texture based on individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These are not only easy to make, but they are delicious too! They are definitely sweet, but that's what whoopie pies are supposed to be! They look like they take alot of effort, but they really don't- and this is coming from someone who doesn't bake very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made the cookies last night and my daughter and I thought the taste was ok. I made the frosting and put the cookies together today and the wow factor went way up. There are great! I will be making there again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
very yummy and great for a party. used 1/4 t ginger and 1/4 t nutmeg, and sweetened frosting to taste-think i just used a little less sugar-also used more cream cheese. i also used pumpkin i had baked off and frozen previously... no canned pumpkin in this house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States