Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
WOW! Amazing! I added 1/2 t nutmeg, used nearly the whole can of pumpkin. For the filling i used 8oz cream cheese and 1 t. vanilla. A cookie scoop works perfect to make the "pies" even. I will for sure make these for xmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These were not as good as all the reviews led me to believe! I made them exactly as the recipe indicates and the cookie batter was a sticky mess. It was VERY difficult to even get the batter on the cookie sheet. So I spent about an hour doing that (a mess) and then frosted them with the cream cheese mixture, and was dissapointed that they didn't even taste good :( They were not pumpkin-y enough, and they were overly sweet. Even the next day, they were sticky and dry and really NOT good. I'm not sure where I went wrong where so many others were successful, but I would NOT recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Perfect! These were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These are so good and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My sister in law made these for Thanksgiving as a alternative to the usual pumpkin desserts. They were so unbelievably awesome! I may try them as just a cookie with frosting (instead of sandwich style), it will make them last longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
made these to take to a friends house for thanksgiving, they were a hit!!! Everyone wanted the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needles, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
So yummy!!!! These were a huge hit at a dinner party. I also used 8 oz. of 1/3 less fat cream cheese (you can't taste the difference), and reduced the butter. The easiest way to get these little guys uniform is my favorite new discovery...zip-top pizza storage bags. They are triangular shaped, and make great pastry bags. I get mine at Xmas Tree Shops in packages of 10 for $1.99. I can't even tell you how many of these I have gone through over the past few months!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEYEZ510

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These are really tasty. They are also fairly easy to make. I would have given them 5 stars except they puffed up more than I personally would have liked. Also, in the picture they are nice and orange but mine were not that orange in color. The only change I made to the recipe is I added a few dashes of cloves as recommended in several reviews. I will likely make these again though because they do taste good and they are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Harris Bowlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These are so good! I've made them twice & they went fast both times. I love spices so I add 1/4 tsp. ground cloves and 1/4 tsp. allspice. I use an even Tbsp. to measure out the cookies and it makes about 50-55 halves (25 cookies when done). For the filling I use 6 ounces cream cheese and 3 Tbsp. butter for a nice cream cheese flavor. I put the frosting in a large plastic bag and pipe it on to the cookies, it makes it really easy & fun to do! These are great the next day after being refrigerated and the cookie & frosting meld together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
OMG, I just died and went to heaven!!!!! So Yummy! I didnt have ginger, so I just threw in some allspice. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States