Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very nice! After reading the reviews, I made this recipe with the following changes: halved the sugar in both the cookie and the filling, used 50% more cream cheese in the filling. The results were delicious. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were SUPER yummy when fresh, but once I stored them in the refrigerator, the cookie part became slightly soggy. I'm not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Whoopie! This were the hit of our Thanksgiving dessert table. Wish I had made more. They were simple to make. I made up the cookies the day before and filled the next morning. My whoopie scooper was too big so next time I will scoop less whoopie to get them more mini. I did use pumpkin pie spice rather than the individual ginger and cinnamon. For sure will be making whoopie ((pies)) again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made these for our Thanksgiving dessert...they were a huge hit! We had some left over and froze them-The next day we ate them like ice cream sandwiches and they were even better. I took the advice of some other reviews and added cloves and nutmeg and I substituted brown sugar for granulated, and for the filling I used 8 oz cream cheese. I will definitely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
OMG!!! my mother found this recipe and made them and they were a huge hit at me house and at the Iron Bowl party we had...she has made 3 batches and they just seem to disspear...she will be making more very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
OMG these were amazing. We made them exactly as stated and they were absolutely amazing! I did add mini chocolate chips to half the batter and those are pure heaven! I will definately be making these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This year for Thanksgiving I made these for my family along with other delicious goodies and they were delicious. I followed everything exactly the same except I added the whole can of pumpkin puree. I also added cinnamon to the frosting and cut the butter down to 4 tbsp. These have now been requested for Christmas this year. :D Thanks Libby for helping me impress my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DulceAmor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were a central point on our Thanksgiving dessert buffet and they were the first to go. I had to give away the recipe over and over! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made these exactly as is, and everyone was astounded with how good this are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made these a few years ago for Thanksgiving and my family raved about them, so for a Halloween party, I said that I would attempt this recipe again. I did use vegan butter instead of regular butter (and wasn't exactly precise in my measurements), used a mixture of raw and organic sugar, and didn't have ground ginger on hand, so I used pumpkin pie spice instead. They came out beautifully! I cooked them until the edges were browned slightly, let them cool for a good 30 minutes, and then made them into little sandwiches. They were a huge hit and I'm already planning on making them again for Thanksgiving! A+ recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States