Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
these were good but did not disappear as fast as my other desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My family really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
They tasted fantastic. Mine did not look nice and round like the picture, so will have to try a better shaping system next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
They were so very good ...Not only the cake but the icing is now a favorite of mine.They didn't last very long. * I added 1/4 tsp. ground cloves to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very good! I had no problem with these turning out well from the very first batch. I increased the pumpkin to 1 1/2c like others plus I altered the flour to 1c white 1c whole wheat. Pumpkin is hearty and lends itself well to subing white flour with whole wheat. Still very light and fluffy but with a little extra nutrition. I'm thinking canola oil could be substitued for half the butter in the cookie with good results as well - I'll try that next time. Definitely will add this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hydro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is the best recipe I have ever tasted. I just made these for work the other day and again this morning for a friend. now for myself this afternoon I would recomend this to everyone. I have even sent this recipe to a friend in Haiti.MMMMMgood !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious! THanks so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These were very good. For the pies I used pumpkin pie spice (two teaspoons) instead of the individual spices. For the sugar, I used 1 cup white, and 1/4 cup brown. The pies were awesome! I used some of the suggestions to make the filling. It was good, but next time I will make more of a marshmallow creme frosting. With a different filling, these would be a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious! Not sure if it makes any difference, but I added 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, too. Aslo, I used only 4 tablespoons of butter instead of 6 for the filling and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mononoke321
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Moist, not too sweet, delicious! It is better than Martha Stewart's pumpkin whoopie pie recipe which I have also tried. I would recommend using a tubing pipe to make even whoopie pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mononoke321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States