Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My family really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
They tasted fantastic. Mine did not look nice and round like the picture, so will have to try a better shaping system next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
They were so very good ...Not only the cake but the icing is now a favorite of mine.They didn't last very long. * I added 1/4 tsp. ground cloves to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very good! I had no problem with these turning out well from the very first batch. I increased the pumpkin to 1 1/2c like others plus I altered the flour to 1c white 1c whole wheat. Pumpkin is hearty and lends itself well to subing white flour with whole wheat. Still very light and fluffy but with a little extra nutrition. I'm thinking canola oil could be substitued for half the butter in the cookie with good results as well - I'll try that next time. Definitely will add this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hydro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is the best recipe I have ever tasted. I just made these for work the other day and again this morning for a friend. now for myself this afternoon I would recomend this to everyone. I have even sent this recipe to a friend in Haiti.MMMMMgood !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious! THanks so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These were very good. For the pies I used pumpkin pie spice (two teaspoons) instead of the individual spices. For the sugar, I used 1 cup white, and 1/4 cup brown. The pies were awesome! I used some of the suggestions to make the filling. It was good, but next time I will make more of a marshmallow creme frosting. With a different filling, these would be a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious! Not sure if it makes any difference, but I added 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, too. Aslo, I used only 4 tablespoons of butter instead of 6 for the filling and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mononoke321
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Moist, not too sweet, delicious! It is better than Martha Stewart's pumpkin whoopie pie recipe which I have also tried. I would recommend using a tubing pipe to make even whoopie pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mononoke321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These are very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States