Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I have made these 5 times in the past 2 weeks. EVERYONE loves them. I too added Nutmeg, it just goes well with the Pumpkin. I also increased my Pumpkin to 1 1/2 c. its hard to make them small, but I find that everyone is pleased with a slightly larger cookie!!! SUPER YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great recipe, very tasty! I added some pumpkin pie spice also to the batter. For the filling I ended up using 8oz of cream cheese, 1/2cup butter and added cinnamon to it. The cookies were slightly different shapes (I did heaping teaspoons) but easy enough to match up. My only issue is that they were sticky after cooling so I used powdered sugar on the outside as otherwise I'd have taken a fingerprint out of each one when I filled them. I would definitely make these again, they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
veryyy good! i took these to a cookie exchange and won for best cookie :) like others said though, i altered the cream cheese filling by using 8oz of cream cheese, 4 tablespoons of butter 1 tsp vanilla and 1 cup of powdered sugar. also i used pumpkin pie spice in the batter in place of the ginger and added just a pinch of ginger. all around though, it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I brought these to a football party and they were a huge hit. I actually just thought they were OK, but everyone else went nuts for them. I changed a few things... I used whole wheat flour, instead of white, I used extra pumpkin and 8 oz of cream cheese. Next time I will use half all-purpose and half wheat. I would also add nutmeg and maybe cloves. I think the spice flavor is what was missing for me. I'll definitely make them again though with a couple more tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! They were moist and perfect on flavor. The cream cheese filling was sweet, but not too sweet. Didn't change anything in the recipe. These whoopie pies are a new favorite in my home! The kids and hubby loved them. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were delicious. They were gobbled up right away. I ended up just using 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice in place of the individual spices. I also used 1 1/2 cups of the pumpkin like suggested. I found it was a little runny and added a bit more flour so that it was scoopable. Very yummy indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Super fun holiday idea! It's a great option for leftover pumpkin puree after lots of pie baking. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beamgal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This recipe is great and easy to follow. The pies turned out perfectly. I'm not too fond of the flavor of the cookies, but these are perfect for anyone who loves pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I added extra spices to the cookies and doubled the cream cheese in the filling. The cookies are very soft. The filling is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
So yummy and easy! I use a gallon size baggie with the corner cut out as an easy way to squeeze out perfect dollops every time. I do the same for the dough AND the filling. Tidy and very quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States