Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by becki
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
GREAT recipe. I followed the recipe as written, and I had no problem making fairly uniform cookies. (I used a baby spoon to help get the filling out of the measuring spoon, and it worked like a charm.) I also used parchment paper, and they popped right off. I would give 5 stars to the cookies. They were perfect! My only problem was with the filling. Flavor was good and well-balanced, but I think it was a little too runny. Hopefully, some time in the fridge will help solidify it a little bit. My 3-year-old sampled the first cookie before refrigeration, and she was a mess, but she's also a 3-year-old. I'll make these again when I am craving pumpkin and have a couple of hours to kill! Making these took most of two hours with my husband and my 3-year-old assisting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
The only thing good was the filling. I would NEVER make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These are AMAZING...so good. The cookie is soft and fluffy and the cream cheese filling is perfect for it. As some others suggested I used a piping bag to make uniform cookies and used 6 oz of cream cheese instead of 4 and 4tblsp of butter. I just like that extra cream cheese flavour. Will be bringing these to thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Another great cookie. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I followed this recipe to the "T". I sampled before adding the cream cheese filling and all I could taste was flour. Even after adding the filling - there was an aftertaste. I don't know what went wrong. I was really looking forward to these :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow, I dont know what happened. I made these and they were pretty good (nothing fabulous) after putting them together. However after the fridge the "cookie" part was sticky like pure dough. No one touched them and i had to throw them all out. Maybe they shouldnt be refrigerated overnight, but its cream cheese so I dont see how else you can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Try it with sweet potatoes! This is probably my favorite dessert ever (as well as very popular with all of my roommates). I make the revised version of the icing, and I actually make them with sweet potatoes instead of pumpkin. I happened to have sweet potatoes around the first time I tried the recipe, and although I keep telling myself I will make the pumpkin version, I can't stop making them with sweet potato, because they are sooo good! So if you love these cookies but are looking for something a little different, I would recommend substituting sweet potato (either canned or fresh (just cook and peel them if you are not using canned))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Very nice and fluffy fall like flavor made just as described except made only half of a batch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
these were good but did not disappear as fast as my other desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States