Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Well the flavor was there but the texture was off. My cookies were VERY sticky, to the point where the powdered sugar tip wouldnt work. Next time I will cook even longer, perhaps on higher heat. I used one of the recommendation icings, with more cream cheese. Despite being a sticky mess, they were eaten up in minutes so worth another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
SO many compliments on these! My favorite was "10 out of 10"! The only things I added was just a pinch of ground nutmeg and pumpkin pie spice. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as is for a Fall Festival at church...both to serve with dinner and larger ones for a cake walk... Everyone raved about them! It's also the best icing I've tasted in a while...not to sweet! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I really enjoyed making these yummy treats . I added a little bit of pumpkin spice to the cream cheese filling, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Awesome!! The cookie itself isn't too sweet, so that with the combo of the filling is great. If only my house could smell the way it did while baking these ALL THE TIME! I read through all the reviews and did a combo of a few suggestions and it worked out perfectly. I up'ed the pumpkin to 1 1/2 c for the cookies. And for the filling the only changes were, I did 8oz of cream cheese and 4 tb of butter. I was very nervous because of all the comments about problems making the cookies even / shaped well etc. My batter wasn't runny at all, maybe bc of the extra pumpkin? I piped it out of a plastic bag. After piping the shape was a little hersey kiss like, so I sprayed my fingers with a bit of pam and smoothed out the cookies. Glad I did because they came out perfectly shaped! Cannot wait to serve these at my halloween party. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee1229

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
So far I can only rate the filling. I made another Pumpkin Whoopie Pie recipe and the filling was nasty. I came across this one, and since I already had cookies made, and really liked them, I made this filling. Love it! I read a few not so great review about the cookies so I think I will mix and match if you will. I may try these cookies next time but I will also add cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The pumpkin cookies themselves are very cake like and good. The cream cheese filling is to overpowering. If I didn't taste the cookies by themselves I wouldn't know that I even liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Loved this recipe! Very easy and disappear fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
So Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States