Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe and so did my family. I used gluten free baking mix in stead of flour and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. The only teeny tiny adjustments I made were as follows: instead of the ginger, I subbed in a 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, and I added 1/2 cup MORE pumpkin puree. Delicious recipe. My batter wasn't runny, at all. I used a small melon baller and got perfectly sized pies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Delicious! Made according to recipe except I made mine bigger so I only got 24. Also, for the filling I used 8 oz cream cheese and 2 oz butter but everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
These are amazing, and I don't even care for sweets. Made them for my hubby's office for Thanksgiving, but might have to keep some at home after all. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were fantastic, as is... And deceptively easy! The dough is pretty sticky, so I just scooped a small amount out with a spoon for each cookie and slid it off onto the cooke tray, then dabbed at it to get the right shape. I used a frosting bag for the filling, which I highly recommend. Next time, I will probably try it for the dough too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made this for a thanksgiving party tonight - it was a HIT! I chose to bring this instead of the pumpkin pie that was requested. The pie was not missed at all! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racomom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
My family went nuts over these! They are so delicious that a single recipe disappeared within 24 hours! I would suggest just one modification...I dropped the dough onto the pans by teaspoons for the first two pans and despite my best efforts the cookies came out of the oven kind of lumpy and oblong shaped. Too weird looking to sandwich together. So I loaded up the rest of the dough into a frosting bag with a large tip and piped little mounds onto the parchment. They came out of the oven glossy smooth and perfectly round. Used the bag again to pipe on the frosting filling and they looked just like the photograph! Both of my non-pumpkin-eater teens said they were the best cookies they had ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These were so good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Very yummy! I make these pies per the recipe and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenGun1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Wow!!! These are absolutely delicious!!!! My husband says they are "dangerously good." YUMMY!!! I did not change the recipe at all and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States