Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
OMG, I just died and went to heaven!!!!! So Yummy! I didnt have ginger, so I just threw in some allspice. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Yummy!!! So delicious. I took others' advice and increased the cream cheese and decreased the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were very good. This is a keeper. I made changes per reviews and didn't want to waste anything. I did use a whole can of pumpkin and used pumpkin pie spice. On the filling I used 8 oz of cream cheese 6 tbsp butter and almost 2 c powder sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
always...ALWAYS an absolute hit. I love these and so does everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are beyond yummy and they're better with a few hours of refrigeration. I have made these quite a few times in the past week and a half since I first tried them. The demand from friends and family is so heavy, I had to get faster! To step up production of these babies, I fill a large ziplock bag with the batter and pipe the cakes onto the baking sheet. I do the same for the filling, pipe a dollup in the center of one cake and when you cover it with the other it spreads the filling with a perfect slightly rounded puffed finish. No mess, and nice consistency in shape and size is the result with very little fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Delicious! These are so easy to put together and the final result is the perfect little pumpkin package. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made these to send to work with my husband. Apparently I am the one one who thought they were too sweet, despite my cutting down on the cream cheese filling. I used my small cookie scoop but didn't get anywhere near 72 cookies like the recipe suggested. One change I mas was adding some cinnamon to the filling though, and thought that was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
So good!! The reason for only 4 stars...I added more pumpkin(1/2 cup), nutmeg & cloves (1/4 tsp each) in the cookie batter and in the filling more cream cheese (4 ounces) and I cut the sugar to a cup! They are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
The pumpkin "cakes" are fabulous without the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yoAlizeRaps
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
First attempt was a bust! but I refused to go down without a fight, so without turning off the oven I tried again. These were so messy and after they came out of the oven I had my doubts. Surprisingly, they turned out fantastic. I think they were in a minute too long as some of the smaller ones started to burn around the edges, but just barely. The biggest tip is to wait until they have cooled completely to frost them. If you don't, you will end up with a runny mess that will stick four or five cookies all together and have frosting running out of the sides or even being sucked into the cookie. Wait until they are cool. Frost them. Put them straight into fridge. Wait a couple of hours until they solidify or freeze them for the next day and allow an hour or two to defrost in fridge. I brought these to my sons wrestling tournament and was surprised to see them disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoAlizeRaps

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States