Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mayagirl24
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Sooo good it's so easy to make!!! I used a melon ballet so it was really neat and had a good shape!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Husband loved them and so did the kids. Very easy to do. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were delicious, but I had a problem with the filling melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
It's yummy and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrowsHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Yummy! These are so addictive! My 4 kids loved them as much as the adults. Give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Scrumptious, adorable, and easy to make! I have made them using different sized cookie scoops, and they turn out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pacislander81
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These are so cute when finished! And tasty. I followed the recipe for the cookies exactly, but next time I'll definitely substitute some brown sugar for the white. With the filling I only used about 3 tbsp of butter and slightly less sugar than called for. I piped the filling onto the cookies, definitely easier and less messy. In regards to shape I don't think they need to all be perfectly round. My only issue was keeping them the same size. Mine got a little bigger with each batch! Just takes some patience, and they are worth it. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit!! Honestly I can't say anything bad about this recipe. Its so easy and doesn't take much time. The cookies are soo soft and I could eat them out of the oven without any of the icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mercedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
First time making these. They are great and easy ro make. My 5 yo loved helping. I cut down on the sugar of the dough and filling. I also used less butter in the filling. The only thing I can't figure out is these stay a little gooey on top so when I took the plastic wrap off to serve some of the pie came with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These were delicious, but the filling was WAY TOO sweet! Also, there was a lot of frosting left. So if I make this again, I will cut back on the amount of filling as well as how much sugar I use. The cookies themselves were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeFACE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States