Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Husband loved them and so did the kids. Very easy to do. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were delicious, but I had a problem with the filling melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
It's yummy and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrowsHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Yummy! These are so addictive! My 4 kids loved them as much as the adults. Give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Scrumptious, adorable, and easy to make! I have made them using different sized cookie scoops, and they turn out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pacislander
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These are so cute when finished! And tasty. I followed the recipe for the cookies exactly, but next time I'll definitely substitute some brown sugar for the white. With the filling I only used about 3 tbsp of butter and slightly less sugar than called for. I piped the filling onto the cookies, definitely easier and less messy. In regards to shape I don't think they need to all be perfectly round. My only issue was keeping them the same size. Mine got a little bigger with each batch! Just takes some patience, and they are worth it. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit!! Honestly I can't say anything bad about this recipe. Its so easy and doesn't take much time. The cookies are soo soft and I could eat them out of the oven without any of the icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
First time making these. They are great and easy ro make. My 5 yo loved helping. I cut down on the sugar of the dough and filling. I also used less butter in the filling. The only thing I can't figure out is these stay a little gooey on top so when I took the plastic wrap off to serve some of the pie came with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These were delicious, but the filling was WAY TOO sweet! Also, there was a lot of frosting left. So if I make this again, I will cut back on the amount of filling as well as how much sugar I use. The cookies themselves were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeFACE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I was so excited to finally try this recipe. I really wanted to like these. They came out ok, but to hard for me. I even adjusted baking time but it didn't halpern the. The filling was good though. I guess I'll just stick to making pumpkin rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States