Mini Pumpkin Muffins with Orange Drizzle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. I didn't use any drizzle on them at all, and they were still a big hit. They have a cake-like texture, perfect for muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Awesome muffins! So moist. I only had pumpkin pie spice, but it didn't make a difference. I didn't make the orange drizzle, but I don't think it needed it. Oh, I didn't have a mini pan, so I just made 18 regular sized muffins (only 5 minutes more in the oven). And, to lower the fat, I used 1 egg, 1/2 cup egg substitute and 3 Tbsp of applesauce in place of half of the oil. And the muffins were still divine. My husband, who isn't a fan of muffins, gobbled them down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This recipe produces 36 of the most delicious and moist mini muffins I have ever tasted.To accommodate my family's taste for spicy pumpkin and nuts, I doubled the cinnamon and cloves and added 1.5t of pumpkin pie spice and 1 cup of toasted chopped walnuts. I left the glaze off. Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I decided to use a disposable plastic pastry bag to put batter into those mini cups. I cut the bag's end a bit bigger and had those cups filled in no time! I then dipped fingers into water to press tips down. They smelled wonderful. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
So So So goood!!! The recipe was perfect and easy, and of course so delicious and moist! I omitted the orange glaze (just this once) and my 2 and 4 year old still devoured them!! I added 1/2 cup of bran instead of the last 1/2 cup of flour for a little fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahredmond

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Very moist and flavorful! I added a little orange extract to the glaze. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Oh-my-god good. I skipped the pre-cooking step, and prepared these as usual (mix wet, mix dry, mix together, fold in nuts.) I also skipped the drizzle -which I'm sure would have been great, just thought if they're good without it, why add calories?? But seriously really good. Oh, I cut the oil in half, substituting plain yogurt, upped the cinnamon a bit and added 1/4 ts of allspice and about 1/4c chopped pecans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
The batter for these muffins is thick, so they don't look especially pretty (lumpy on top), but they are delicious little morsels! I used the small Pampered Chef scoop to fill my mini-muffin pans, and I ended up with five dozen rather than three. I made the icing a little thicker, and there wasnt' enough for all the muffins. Maybe 3/4 c. powdered sugar instead? Pumpkin isn't usually my favorite flavor, but I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This is a super easy recipe - basically the only thing making it a little more difficult is that you cook the pumpkin first (but come on, that is not difficult at all!) I added extra spices to the pumpkin (allspice, etc.), but I wish I had some pumpkin pie spice to throw into it. It cooked up easily, and you could easily tell when it was "done." I did not have dark brown sugar, so I used light, but I bet dark would have been even better - yummy. Before baking, I sprinkled finely chopped pecan pieces (the kind often used in cookies) on top. The 36 muffins puffed up and browned so nicely, it almost looked like they didn't need a glaze, but I did make a slightly thicker drizzle using 3/4 C 10X sugar (sifted again per previous suggestion). In about 10 minutes the glaze was hard and easily transportable. I can't wait to make these again for my daughter's school party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Great muffins! Made for my son's school party. Didn't put on drizzle, and kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States