Mini Pumpkin Muffins with Orange Drizzle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made these for Thanksgiving and thought they were very good. The only change I made was that I added a little nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Wonderful! The only changes I made were: 1) I used light brown sugar instead of dark (that's what I had on hand), and 2) the glaze/drizzle seemed a little to runny to me the first time I made them, so the next time I made them I just added a little orange juice at a time until it reached a good consistancy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
FOr a bit more healthy version I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and I used 1/2 cup of applesauce and 1/4 Cup of oil..love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I forgot the oil, and they still disappeared within the hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattswife1123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The only changes I made to these were to sub. applesauce for oil, and I used a mixed pumpkin pie spice. They were fabulous! I love the spice and the orange zing. My only problem is that the muffin seems to be sticking to the wrapper quite a bit on bottom, but that may be due to the applesauce, not sure- besides, I am not above eating it off the wrapper, are you?! Regardless, these should do good a my friends Breast Cancer bake sale! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I made these last night and created an account here at all recipes just to leave feedback. These muffins are unbelievably moist and delicious. I made jumbo muffins with this batter and got 8 nice sized muffins. This is a total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
delicious and sooooo easy!!! i didnt bother to cook the pumpkin and the flavour still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
EXCELLENT muffin. Following recipe exactly yields a perfectly moist, perfectly pumpkin-y muffin. Be sure to take the time to cook the pumpkin with the spices - it creates a deeper flavor. I made some with and without the glaze and both are exceptional. Normally I tend to modify recipes (for fun or out of curiosity), but I wouldn't change a thing about this one! This certainly cured my craving for a pumpkin treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I have had this recipe for almost a year and finally got it out as the weather is getting cooler. These are hands down the best muffins I've ever made or eaten! Next time I will use more powdered sugar but the flavor was perfect!! YUM!! You won't be disappointed~ make a double batch to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Salisbury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I made these this morning and enjoyed them. Although I was looking forward to it, I realized that I didn't have any orange juice to make the drizzle. I will make sure I have it next time. Because I like chunks in my muffins, I added white chocolate chips to half of the muffins and I think I liked it better with the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States