Mini Pumpkin Muffins with Orange Drizzle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This made 24 mini muffins and 4 regular size muffins and they were awwwwesome. I didn't have ground cloves so I just used extra cinnamon (as other reviewers also recommended). I also didn't have an orange so I made the glaze out of just orange juice and powdered sugar and it was great. Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
We love these Pumpkin Muffins! Great flavor, not too sweet. The glaze is great, and I made and used extra. I didn't have orange rind, so I used orange extract, and it was fine. I made these into mini-muffins, standard muffins, and loaf bread. The only change for the loaf was I lowered the temp to 400 and cooked a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer and cut the ginger down to 1 tsp, and doubled the cinnamon; it worked out amazingly. My kids (age 5 & 7), ate half the batch for breakfast, then asked for more. I got 36 mini muffins and 6 regular sized muffins out of it, but the regular muffins were a little on the small side. All in all, a favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These were so good. I have 4 little girls (5 yr and younger) here today and they can't stop eating them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great little muffin - hard to eat just one. Thick and dense texture. I would play with the drizzle a bit to get a thicker consistency but the orange was a yummy companion to the pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
YUMMY!!!!!! I am not a big fan of pumpkin, but these were absolutly awesome! I did change a little, I subbed half the flour for oats, and added some vanilla to the batter and the glaze. I also used fresh squeezed orange, instead of oj. Oh and I added some orange zest to the batter. These are amazing, and they made my house smell so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good and very quick & easy. I was really strapped for time so I skipped cooking the pumpkin bit and they still turned out great. Love the orange glaze, and orange + pumpkin is great together. I did add a little dried orange peel and vanilla extract to the muffin batter (about 1tsp of each) as well as some grated nutmeg (around 1/4tsp.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Moist & yummy-I've made 3 batches & got 4 dozen out of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe is SOOOO good! My 5-yr-old asks for these muffins all of the time. The only thing I do differently is cut back on the cook time a little bit if I use a darker pan. For the drizzle, I suggest the Simply Orange Mango-Orange juice. The mango plus the pumpkin is delicious - much better than just the orange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These are a must try, I bake a lot and so I have many recipes to compare to - these are soo moist and flavorful - they taste like dough-nut holes without all the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States