Mini Pumpkin Muffins with Orange Drizzle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
These make very moist and tall-rising mini-muffins. I too, took the advice of another reviewer and used a baggie to pipe batter into the muffin tins. They took no time at all to fill and rose beautifully over the tops. They are not too sweet so the orange drizzle goes perfectly with the spicyness of the muffin. Really nice and easy Fall treat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I haven't even had a chance to glaze them yet.... and my family is devouring them. They are very good, very moist and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Quite delicious! I made them fat-free by substituting banana for the oil and also added cranberries. They will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
These are possibly the best muffins I have ever tasted. The only change I made was to add twice the spices just because I prefer the extra pumpkin pie flavor. Mine were done in exactly 7 minutes. I used the orange drizzle but also made one with butterscotch extract and both were excellent. My advice: Make a double batch because they are that delicious! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Oh-my-god good. I skipped the pre-cooking step, and prepared these as usual (mix wet, mix dry, mix together, fold in nuts.) I also skipped the drizzle -which I'm sure would have been great, just thought if they're good without it, why add calories?? But seriously really good. Oh, I cut the oil in half, substituting plain yogurt, upped the cinnamon a bit and added 1/4 ts of allspice and about 1/4c chopped pecans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
these were pretty good & I don't really care for pumpkin flavor. I made them for a playdate, my kids ate them up okay. The icing soaked into the muffins when I stored them so they were a bit sticky. this seemed to make a ton, I gave away a dozen or so & we had plenty leftover. I might make these again, but only if i need a lot of something for thanksgiving season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I decided to use a disposable plastic pastry bag to put batter into those mini cups. I cut the bag's end a bit bigger and had those cups filled in no time! I then dipped fingers into water to press tips down. They smelled wonderful. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Very moist and flavorful! I added a little orange extract to the glaze. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
So So So goood!!! The recipe was perfect and easy, and of course so delicious and moist! I omitted the orange glaze (just this once) and my 2 and 4 year old still devoured them!! I added 1/2 cup of bran instead of the last 1/2 cup of flour for a little fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahredmond

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. I didn't use any drizzle on them at all, and they were still a big hit. They have a cake-like texture, perfect for muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States