Mini Pumpkin Muffins with Orange Drizzle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
disappointing. by no means a bad muffin, but certainly nothing special either. I do really like the orange glaze however, and will probably use it again when I find the perfect muffin to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Yum! I made these as written but added 1/2 cup raisins and chopped pecans. I am very happy with the results. Cakey, moist, perfectly sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Excellent, easy and moist! I replaced the pumpkin puree with pumpkin pie filling to make it easier and skipped the heating on the stove. I made 18 large muffins and baked at 375 for 15 minutes. My 4 year old loves them too! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
What an easy, easy recipe! I love it so much I've used it at least three times within the past week. I subbed wheat flour for half the required amount, and it tastes just fine. These muffins are definitely on my go-to recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My 5 year old, my 2 1/2 year old and even my 11 month old gobble these up. They are so moist and delicious. A perfect treat for a cool fall day, especially with a good cup of coffee. (for me, not the kids) The only thing that I do differently is to use paper cups instead of greasing the pan. When I greased the pan, the bottoms always got burned a little. This recipe is bookmarked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAKRUM421

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I skipped the step of simmering the pumpkin and spices but wish I hadn't, I think it would have given these a stronger flavor. Still, they were very good. A strange thing though, I had some regular and some nonstick mini-muffin tins; the ones in the non-stick tins burned on the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I thought these were pretty good. They were very moist, but a little lacking in flavor. I love the orange drizzle, but next time I wouldn't put it on the muffins while warm as directed, because it soaked in and I prefer a more "set up" glaze. Overall, pretty good, but next time I make them, I may alter them a little to spruce up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Booschmoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
These are a winner! I make them all the time and my 4 year old loves them. I have made a couple of changes to the recipe over time. I use pureed butternut squash instead of pumpkin because I grow the squash in my garden. I also make them a little healthier by using the Sneaky Chef flour blend in place of white flour. The flour blend is 1 part white flour, 1 part wheat flour, and 1 part wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
These were a hit for Sunday brunch. I didn't do the glaze. I just mixed some powdered sugar, cinnamon & a little ground ginger & sifted it over the muffins. They baked nicely & came out of the pan easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKANDDEEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
These make very moist and tall-rising mini-muffins. I too, took the advice of another reviewer and used a baggie to pipe batter into the muffin tins. They took no time at all to fill and rose beautifully over the tops. They are not too sweet so the orange drizzle goes perfectly with the spicyness of the muffin. Really nice and easy Fall treat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States