Mini Pumpkin Muffins with Orange Drizzle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Oh my gosh, these were so so tasty! Very healthy too, I subsituted 1/4 applesauce for the oil, not as fluffy, but still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
great for a fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I make these muffins ALL THE TIME! They are so great. I always make a double batch and just use the large can of pumpkin. My kids (3 and 1) love them, too. When I give them to the kids as a snack I leave off the drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I thought these were just okay. I loved the orange glaze with the pumpkin flavor, but the muffins themselves didn't have much flavor to me. I will definitely do te orange glaze again though on pumpkin breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Sorry but these did not do it for me... or any of the 15 hungry people that I had over for Thanksgiving this year. They were tasteless. I followed the recipe almost to the 'T' including heating up the pumpkin which was a total waste of time and energy. The only change that I made was to add MORE ginger (about 1/2 a tsp) because I love ginger and these muffins were totally tasteless. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
this recipe is amazing. although i chose to make regular muffins instead of minis, they still turned out great and moist. I made a streusal for the top with brown sugar, flour, and walnuts and did the orange glaze over that. IT was very pretty. They are great to take to parties because they are not messy and everyone thought they were delicious. To the recipe, i did add about half a tsp of pumpkin pie spice. If you are going to make regular size muffins however, suggest that you double the recipe. Although i wasnt too crazy of the idea of the mini choc chips in the recipe at first, i tried them in the second batch and those seemed to be everyone's favorite. Great for the fall season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
disappointing. by no means a bad muffin, but certainly nothing special either. I do really like the orange glaze however, and will probably use it again when I find the perfect muffin to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Yum! I made these as written but added 1/2 cup raisins and chopped pecans. I am very happy with the results. Cakey, moist, perfectly sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Excellent, easy and moist! I replaced the pumpkin puree with pumpkin pie filling to make it easier and skipped the heating on the stove. I made 18 large muffins and baked at 375 for 15 minutes. My 4 year old loves them too! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
What an easy, easy recipe! I love it so much I've used it at least three times within the past week. I subbed wheat flour for half the required amount, and it tastes just fine. These muffins are definitely on my go-to recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States