Mini Pumpkin Muffins with Orange Drizzle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
If one is mindful that this is not intended to be cake, then the sweetness is just right and the flavor spot on. Just as I expected, these had more of a pure pumpkin flavor, not too sweet and not buried by frosting (which certainly has its own place too, with pumpkin cake or cupcakes). I was tempted to skip the step of cooking the pumpkin with the spices but I'm glad I didn't, because it's clear the process makes the flavor of the spices bloom. These are just the cutest, rustic looking little bite-size muffins, but in addition to 24 mini-muffins I got eight regular muffins as well (400 degrees, 15 minutes). I wanted the glaze to be visible and not soak into the muffin, so I just added enough orange juice to the powdered sugar to get it to an Elmer's glue-like consistency. This is just what I was after for Hubs to take to a morning meeting to offer with coffee -not too sweet, tasty and no fork required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Yum-oh! Took these to work and left them in the teacher's lounge. They disappeared with a quickness and got lots of compliments. My husband took some to work and shared with his fellow police officers and they loved them as well. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
The orange drizzle definitely makes these muffins go from a regular pumkin muffin to something extra special! These were very moist and delicious. I changed up the spices a bit. To the pure pumpkin I added 2 tsp. of cinnamon, 1 tsp. of ginger, 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg, and 1/4 tsp. of allspice. I left the cloves out completely. I also added 1 tbsp. of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These are delicious - even without the glaze. Made for church - they loved them. Used fresh pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made these for Thanksgiving and thought they were very good. The only change I made was that I added a little nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Wonderful! The only changes I made were: 1) I used light brown sugar instead of dark (that's what I had on hand), and 2) the glaze/drizzle seemed a little to runny to me the first time I made them, so the next time I made them I just added a little orange juice at a time until it reached a good consistancy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
FOr a bit more healthy version I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and I used 1/2 cup of applesauce and 1/4 Cup of oil..love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I forgot the oil, and they still disappeared within the hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattswife1123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The only changes I made to these were to sub. applesauce for oil, and I used a mixed pumpkin pie spice. They were fabulous! I love the spice and the orange zing. My only problem is that the muffin seems to be sticking to the wrapper quite a bit on bottom, but that may be due to the applesauce, not sure- besides, I am not above eating it off the wrapper, are you?! Regardless, these should do good a my friends Breast Cancer bake sale! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I made these last night and created an account here at all recipes just to leave feedback. These muffins are unbelievably moist and delicious. I made jumbo muffins with this batter and got 8 nice sized muffins. This is a total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States