Mini Pumpkin Muffins with Orange Drizzle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Awesome pumpkin muffins. The only thing I changed was to make the drizzle alittle thicker by reducing the orange juice to 3 teaspoons. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austintown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Muffins were really good! I wasn't overly fond of the pumpkin and orange together. I will make them again, and maybe try a different flavor icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I used whole wheat white flour, my own organic pumpkin puree and because I didn't have dark brown sugar, I used light brown sugar. I also cut the sugar back by half. These were quite good, very moist and flavorful. The orange glaze seemed to be just right with the pumpkin flavor. I'm glad I cut the sugar back, I think they'd have been a little too sweet had I not. I think these would be good with raisins, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, except used light brown sugar instead of dark. The muffins were very tasty. You definitely need the glaze. I doubled the recipe as I needed enough to feed my family and a for a party, and think I used triple the amount of glaze. I just kept making more as needed. I probably used more glaze than the original recipe called for, as my family has a sweet tooth! The only minor drawback about these lovely little morsels is that although cooking the pumpkin mixture brings out more flavor, it makes the muffin a bit spongy in texture. I may try using it cold next time I make them to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These are really good. All the flavors of fall in one little bite. Not overly sweet, moist, tender and perfectly spiced. The orange glaze is a great match. I used a little less orange juice to make it thicker and added a little more zest until I reached the orange level I was looking for. Hubby, kids and grandkids all love these. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
VERY GOOD - these muffins put my into the fall spirit! I loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
If one is mindful that this is not intended to be cake, then the sweetness is just right and the flavor spot on. Just as I expected, these had more of a pure pumpkin flavor, not too sweet and not buried by frosting (which certainly has its own place too, with pumpkin cake or cupcakes). I was tempted to skip the step of cooking the pumpkin with the spices but I'm glad I didn't, because it's clear the process makes the flavor of the spices bloom. These are just the cutest, rustic looking little bite-size muffins, but in addition to 24 mini-muffins I got eight regular muffins as well (400 degrees, 15 minutes). I wanted the glaze to be visible and not soak into the muffin, so I just added enough orange juice to the powdered sugar to get it to an Elmer's glue-like consistency. This is just what I was after for Hubs to take to a morning meeting to offer with coffee -not too sweet, tasty and no fork required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Yum-oh! Took these to work and left them in the teacher's lounge. They disappeared with a quickness and got lots of compliments. My husband took some to work and shared with his fellow police officers and they loved them as well. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
The orange drizzle definitely makes these muffins go from a regular pumkin muffin to something extra special! These were very moist and delicious. I changed up the spices a bit. To the pure pumpkin I added 2 tsp. of cinnamon, 1 tsp. of ginger, 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg, and 1/4 tsp. of allspice. I left the cloves out completely. I also added 1 tbsp. of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These are delicious - even without the glaze. Made for church - they loved them. Used fresh pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States