Mini Pumpkin Muffins with Orange Drizzle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Just made a batch of these. I made a couple of changes due to taste and necessity :) I only used cinnamon due to taste, I used light brown sugar due to necessity (all I had) and added 1/4c more sugar to taste, added vanilla to the batter and glaze [I'm addicted to vanilla :) ] And I used whole wheat flour. My biggest change due to necessity was to use 1 medium banana instead of the 2 eggs. I was unaware that the last of my eggs were used this morning so I scrambled (no pun intended) to find a substitute since i already had everything started. I found out online that in muffins you can substitute eggs for banana so long as you compensate with a rising agent. Since this recipe already had 2 tsps of baking soda I was not concerned. I baked for closer to 13 minutes and these came out wonderful! They are moist and not heavy at all! The glaze is perfection on these muffins. I am very happy with this recipe and will definitely make these again. I hope this helps somebody :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
They are easy and delicious! The orange glaze definitely makes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly as listed. I'm glad that I cooked the pumpkin mixture, I think it blended the spices very well. They taste delicious! I love the glaze. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Beaumier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This recipe is amazing. I did tweek it a little, I added raisins, the zest from 1 orange, 1/4 cup of hemp heart, and a small carrot grated. I skipped the drizzle, they did not need it. I also did not cook the pumpkin, I just made them how you would normally make muffins, moist ingredients into the dry.So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisshoddinott83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DwayneNAnne
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Perfect! Doubled the recipe and now I have over 4 dozen mini-muffins for my students! I added 1/2t allspice. A note about the glaze: I didn't have enough ingredients to make either orange or cream cheese glaze...so I mixed them. OJ + 10x + Philly cream cheese. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This made 24 mini muffins and 4 regular size muffins and they were awwwwesome. I didn't have ground cloves so I just used extra cinnamon (as other reviewers also recommended). I also didn't have an orange so I made the glaze out of just orange juice and powdered sugar and it was great. Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
We love these Pumpkin Muffins! Great flavor, not too sweet. The glaze is great, and I made and used extra. I didn't have orange rind, so I used orange extract, and it was fine. I made these into mini-muffins, standard muffins, and loaf bread. The only change for the loaf was I lowered the temp to 400 and cooked a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer and cut the ginger down to 1 tsp, and doubled the cinnamon; it worked out amazingly. My kids (age 5 & 7), ate half the batch for breakfast, then asked for more. I got 36 mini muffins and 6 regular sized muffins out of it, but the regular muffins were a little on the small side. All in all, a favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These were so good. I have 4 little girls (5 yr and younger) here today and they can't stop eating them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great little muffin - hard to eat just one. Thick and dense texture. I would play with the drizzle a bit to get a thicker consistency but the orange was a yummy companion to the pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States