Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
When your 6 year old wants to take them to school every day for his snack, then you know they're a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Just made these. Oh my goodness, delicious! I used chocolate chips and added walnuts. They tasted and smelled like my mom's raisin spice muffins. They pumpkin keeps them really moist. I didn't see the "mini muffin" part so I expected this to make too many muffins...so I halved it..and it only made 12 regular sized muffins. So I made another batch. So, if you're making reg sized muffins with this it will make 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Kids loved these. Very tasty, but too much sugar. Keep the brown sugar and get rid of the white. Also try cutting the butter in half or do applesauce instead. Put in greased baking cups. Makes 18 regular muffins, cooking for approx. 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
When making this recipe I followed it to the letter. I was concerned after making my first batch because they fell apart when I was taking them out of the mini muffin pan. Because of that I would recommend using liners in your muffin pan for these, they don't really hold together well until they cool. I think it's because of the large amount of butterscotch chips. That being said I think the butterscotch overwhelmed the pumpkin a bit and next time I'll only be using half the recommended amount. The muffins were, however, moist and delicious. My whole family loved them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Added 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips- rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Don't translate well into regular muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Thank you for this reciepe. I needed something for a large crowd, and wanted something on the unusual side. I filled the lined cups a little past the top, then cooked them 5 mintues longer. They looked prettier with a muffin top. They are awesome. I know people will want this reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I used half butterscotch chips and half chocolate chips and it was an awesome twist from the normal pumpkin bread. Definitely recommend this recipe, and it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
everyone liked this reciepe as is.didn't get very much pumpkin flavor. Used 3/4 bag of butterscotch chips. Next time I may try 1/2 bag instead. You may have to decrease your cooking time if you use less butterscotch chips because it will decrease the amount of moisture. You'll just have to watch them closely so they don't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Love this recipe. I followed the recipe as is the first time, and the second time, I substituted 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce for the butter. They baked perfectly and were healthier and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States