Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
YUM! I did use white whole wheat flour instead. Heads up, as per another review, I did not pack the brown sugar, and I found that they didn't rise a whole lot, so in the second pan I filled the muffin cups more generously. When presented to my husband he gave me a funny look, but tried them...and proceeded to lick off the cupcake paper. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luny2ni
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Recipe is delicious! I altered it by making them full size muffins because I didn't have a mini muffin pan. And then cooked it longer -approx double the time. And then also used half the amount of butterscotch chips and then added the half of amount of chocolate chips. Turned out scrumdidilyumcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luny2ni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Made these for Thanksgiving. They were a big hit. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
loved this, served it with cake for birthday parties I didn't make enough...very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Pumpkin is not my favorite, but everyone else seemed to love them. Very moist. The buttterscotch was a great addittion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Just tried this today!!! So yummy!!! Had no problems with sticking or falling apart!! Can't wait to share them with my friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
NO MODIFICATIONS NEEDED! This recipe is PERFECT! I have made it 3 times in the last 2 weeks....perfect every time....exactly 48 mini muffins. I've used both the butterscotch chips and chocolate ones. Delicious both ways! FINALLY A RECIPE that doesn't need you to read everyone else's reviews to get the best version. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I cut the sugar in half and added a little apple sauce for moisture. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
They turned out wonderfully! The only change that I made was that I cut the amount of butterscotch chips in half and sprinkled some skor bits on top the of muffins prior to baking. Turned out perfectly moist and flavourful! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Amazingly easy and amazingly good. Took them to my son's school and all the kids scarfed them down. (and so did the teachers). Wow. This will now be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dblcrss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States