Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I wanted to like this so badly because they have a wonderful presentation, easy to make and smell wonderful baking. I think for me it is the butterscotch with the pumpkin that just doesn't work for me. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is a staple in our house with my three teenage kids. I make them all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was hesitant at first, but they were absolutely delicious! I made regular sized muffins and baked them for about 24 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
So easy, adorable, and delicious. Try. PS I didn't grease the pan and I think they're moist enough and they still come out easily, but I guess it depends on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These are SO good! Going to be a new favorite around my house! The only change I made was making regular size muffins instead of minis. Of course, I had to bake them longer, but they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
When your 6 year old wants to take them to school every day for his snack, then you know they're a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Just made these. Oh my goodness, delicious! I used chocolate chips and added walnuts. They tasted and smelled like my mom's raisin spice muffins. They pumpkin keeps them really moist. I didn't see the "mini muffin" part so I expected this to make too many muffins...so I halved it..and it only made 12 regular sized muffins. So I made another batch. So, if you're making reg sized muffins with this it will make 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Kids loved these. Very tasty, but too much sugar. Keep the brown sugar and get rid of the white. Also try cutting the butter in half or do applesauce instead. Put in greased baking cups. Makes 18 regular muffins, cooking for approx. 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
When making this recipe I followed it to the letter. I was concerned after making my first batch because they fell apart when I was taking them out of the mini muffin pan. Because of that I would recommend using liners in your muffin pan for these, they don't really hold together well until they cool. I think it's because of the large amount of butterscotch chips. That being said I think the butterscotch overwhelmed the pumpkin a bit and next time I'll only be using half the recommended amount. The muffins were, however, moist and delicious. My whole family loved them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Added 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips- rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States