Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My husband and my son both request these on a regular basis. They are always gone in just a couple of days. Great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These are good. I used 2 teas. of pumpkin pie spice instead of all the others. I thought the butterscotch chips went well, it is just the kids don't prefer the flavor and asked me to use chocolate chips next time. I did not get 48 mini muffins out of my muffin pan, rather only about 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Even my husband like these and he's not a fan of butterscotch. They were a little sweet to serve as a breakfast food, but were perfect for an afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
A friend brought these to a party, and we all had to have the recipe. I made them, and my family devoured them. I had to make more to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
they were ok, but not spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Made a few changes to try to make it healthier - used honey instead of white sugar, oil instead of butter, doubled the pumpkin, added 1/2 cup of ground walnuts & 1/2 cup of wheat germ, and used 3-4 tsp pumpkin pie spice & extra cinnamon instead of the separate spices. Kids LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brie marie
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe was very good! I made the standard size muffins instead which led me to double the recipe to make an average amount of muffins. To cook, it took about 15-20 minutes TOTAL time. My family loved them. Definitely a recipe to make again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brie marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
A HUGE success at my staff meeting breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
reduced the sugar a bit and replaced butterscotch with peanut butter chips, but absolutely delicious. Thanks for the recipe...will make again! And again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Not sure how these are going to turn out…I followed the recipe to a T (minus a bit of sugar and substituting a bit of whole wheat pastry flour)…but they essentially dropped into my pan in a lump. I was not able to "pour" them into the muffin tins. Is it normal to mix the sugar with the dry ingredients? I usually combine that with the wet ingredients. I am wondering if this would make a difference? I do love the combination of pumpkin and butterscotch, so I'm hopeful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States