Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
these were amazing, and Im not even a big pumpkin fan. Pumpkin and butterscotch are a great duo. I made exactly as recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
OMGosh!!! These are excellent! Since my husband is diabetic, I used Splenda instead of sugar, and Splenda brown sugar blend. I made one dozen regular sized muffins...baked them for 25 minutes. DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleenunsell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
OH MY GAWD ..these are great!! We're not big butterscotch fans, but when they're combined with the right flavors as they are here... you've got yourself a winner. Plus they look so cute that it's a classy take-to for get-togethers. My recommendation is to fill them right about to the top so you have a nice muffin top instead of a flat muffin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Making these as I'm typing this. All I can say is WOW! So great and easy to make. Followed the recipe exactly. Will be making more for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
When this recipe had 5 stars I had to try it! It is worth every star! I made the recipe exactly the way it was written...except I made regular muffins so the cook time was longer. THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These are FANTASTIC muffins. I didn't have any butterscotch chips on hand, so I used mini chocolate chips and walnuts, and they taste amazing! Baked full sized muffins (the recipe made 18 regular muffins), which cooked at 350 for 20 minutes. I bet these taste great with butterscotch chips- I will have to try that soon. Also, I used all purpose gluten-free baking mix instead of wheat flour, and the recipe still turned out great. Thank you for such a simple, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Love these! I had just enough pumpkin for half a batch and they turned out incredible. They were so good fresh from the oven, the nutmeg and butterscotch flavors wonderfully mingling together. I love nutmeg and will probably add more next time, seeing how well it goes with butterscotch. My only difficulty was in getting these out of the pan. In my haste to try one, I tried removing before they were cool and some of them stuck to the pan. So do be sure to grease your pans well and let them cool before turning out. I found that it helped to give them a little twist before lifting the muffin out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Awesome! I altered the recipe a little, but did nothing to change the overall flavor. They were like eating a pumpkin donut! Mmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were the best pumpkin muffins that I have made. I only used 1/4 c. brown sugar and 1/4 c. splenda. I used 1/4 c. oil and 1/4 c. applesauce instead of butter. The batter is very thick. I may had some liquid the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Okay. These are seriously, YUM!! The only thing I changed was, used 3/4 cup brown sugar ( i was right out of white sugar) and used mini butterscotch chips- 1/2 a bag of 300 gram bag. They turned out wonderful and made a second batch using the other half of the butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States