Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were absolutely wonderful! I made them as listed in recipe, but used fresh grated ginger instead of ground, and I used fresh pumpkin instead of canned. I thought the batter was just a little too thick/dry, so I added a little apple juice to bring it together. They were extremely moist and came out of the pan so easily!!! Huge hit with the adults and kids! They were great as an after-dinner accompaniment to coffee! Will definitely make these again and again! Thanks for such a wonderful, easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were great! I doubled the recipe, used 1/2 whole wheat flour, replaced 1/2 sugar with Stevia and added a tad of baking powder/soda (as recommended on the Stevia bag). They came out great and will hopefully be a hit for snack time @ Kindergarten! Great for Thanksgiving week @ school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
just finished baking these and they are pretty good.maybe they could use a bit more of spice or sugar but over all good.i did not have butterscotch so i added walnuts for that nice crunchy texture. i did have to bake then a min or two longer so they dont stay gooey in the middle. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These are great! My kids won't stop eating them and asking for more! The mini muffin size make it like a little soft cookie treat instead of a muffin. I added 2-3 butterscotch chips to the top of each muffin before baking to make the tops pretty. Yummy!!! Don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These have an amazing flavor. Unfortunately, they do not hold together. I had to bake them almost twice as long as the recipe called for, and then, they fell apart when I tried to pull them out of the pan. Even leaving them in the pan to cool a bit didn't help. I could blame it on the size, but I made them half mini muffins and half regular size. Even with a bigger size, they still fell apart. Next time, I'm going to add the spices/butterscotch chips to another pumpkin muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I tried this recipe to use up some butterscotch chips I had in the pantry. I didn't change any of the ingredients. They were great. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Fantastic! What a great fall recipe. I did use pumpkin pie spice and due to a senior moment (you can have those at 45, right?) I grabbed peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch but we still enjoyed. I did add some butterscotch chips after I saw the error of my ways. These were quick and easy to make, even with my three year old grandson helping (give me strength). Thanks for a wonderful addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Best muffins I've ever made by far. Have made them well over a dozen times. Only changes I sometimes make is using some whole wheat flour or throwing some flax seed meal in the batter. Changes aren't needed though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Love this recipe. I didn't have a mini muffin tray so I used a standard size instead. It made about 16 muffins. I baked them for about 15 minutes ... but I kept a close eye on them. Also, I added in dark chocolate chips. I brought them to a party last weekend and they were gone in an hour! Can't wait to make these again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These are awesome! Only change I made was to add a splash of vanilla and I used fresh pumpkin puree instead of canned. They were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States