Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was BORED...bored, bored, bored...wanted to make something...I had some pumpkin in the fridge and some butterscotch morsels in the freezer...umm...sounded like an odd combo...but went for it! YUMMY!! Hey, these are really good, and they came out PERFECT which is different for my muffins, appearance wise, but very tasty. Even the guys loved them. I think I might even make these again someday! lol I used Crisco oil in place of the butter, obviously that was ok. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
really, really good! I made standard size muffins with the recipe...took about 10-15 minutes extra for the cook time. WOW very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
EXCELLENT! I don't like pumpkin flavored anything, but I wanted to give this a try with all the reviews. So glad I did. Next time I have to do morning snacks at church, I will be taking this along. I already have a slam dunk snack from allrecipes - Mandarin Orange Bites - that everyone salivated over. Now I have another. These are so very good. WOW!! I was NOT expecting such flavor depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These were good but WAY too sweet and rich for my family. Most of them went uneaten because it was like eating candy! Also, be VERY careful and don't use too many butterscotch chips. They melted and caused the muffins to stick in the muffin tray, making it very difficult to remove the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Baisch-Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Doubled the batch and did not change a thing. They were gone in a flash, I don't think I can ever make a single batch of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These were FANTASTIC! They were so moist! My husband's eyes popped out of his head when he had his first bite - he loves pumpkin anything - but he especially liked these! Super easy recipe as well - and the consistency of the batter made them really easy to portion out. Excellent recipe! ***Just realized, like another reviewer, I too added the whole can of pumpkin, but obviously it didn't make much difference to us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I was very please with these muffins. They were incredibly moist which is not always the case with mini muffins. I love the pumpkin & butterscotch combination. I will make these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
would not make again. not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delightful! We made them into normal sized muffins, because we only have that size of pan, so if that's the case, cook them for ~10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Just finished making these, they are delicious. I am definitely making these when we have family here for the holidays. I think the kids will love them. The only change I may make is to add some pecans next time. Muffins just aren't right without nuts to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dionosaur
Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Hereford, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States