Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
L-O-V-E, Love, love these muffins!! I can't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
What a delicious change! I make a lot of muffins, and this will be a new favorite. I made them in regular-sized muffin tins, filled to the top, topped with chopped pecans, and baked for 22 minutes. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I am not a baker so anytime I bake something, it's a shoot. However, I was so pleased that these turned out so great. I baked 5 dozen for my son's bday party and all the kids [and mommies] loved them!! What I'd like to do moving forward tho is figure out how to get the chips on top - so cute. Mine were all in the muffin. No one cared and they were gone in three hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I had high hopes for these cupcakes, unfortunately I was disappointed. The flavor was ok but the batter was a mess. Just a heads up for everyone else, whatever the muffins look like when you put them in the muffin tin is what they will look like when you take them out of the oven. They aren't like normal muffins where the batter bakes up into a nice muffin shape. I like the idea of pumpkin muffins with butterscotch chips so I may try adding them to my regular pumpkin muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These were AMAZING!!! I made them for my kids for a snack and we keep eating them! My husband, who doesn't like pumpkin loved them! These are a new snack staple in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly. First batch i made whith butterscotch second with chocolate chips. Both were delicious. But something was missing from these muffins though thats why i gave 4 stars. They just werent moist enough. Next time maybe i will add apple sauce or something to make up for the slight dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahjuliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These are so good, the butterscotch was a nice addition to the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! Sweet and scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love them! Never tried ths combo before, but it pairs deliciously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I've made this recipe many times over the last three years for friends, family and coworkers, and they are always a huge hit. I've impressed people who don't like pumpkin, as well as people who don't like food made by other people. I am now expected to make these for the family at Thanksgiving and Christmas. Though I have made them as mini muffins, they're a huge hit as regular-sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States