Mini Pizza-dillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I enjoyed this quite a bit. We did Mozzarella and diced ham for a quick lunch. I made a homemade pasta/pizza sauce for dipping. The kids didn't understand it though compared to the original quasadilla so we need to keep serving them to get the kids opinions as they felt betrayed by the promise of pizza this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These were pretty good considering it's a pizza on tortilla. No one should expect it to taste like an authentic pizza either. I was in a hurry and threw this together. We even used Vegan variations with dairy-free cheese. This is a quick, tasty little snack. Thanks for the recipe ;^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I had to rate this lower.....because of issues.. Seeing how these are easy to assemble and yet easy to make. The flavor was there....it just lacks easiness to eat for my kids. The sauce in the quesadillas was the down fall for my kids. The quesadillas very very messy for small hands and adult hands too when trying to cut them into 4ths, the sauce being hot squeezed out very where. And the quesadillas barely stayed together. And my kids look like they were playing in finger paint when they were done. I would make these again without the sauce and use the sauce on the side to dip the quesadillas in....so much easier and less of a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Loved this! Made 3 large pizza-dillas for a party tonight and they were fabulous! One was a cheese pizza, a marinara pizza, and a mushroom pizza! They were so great and quick to make! I made all 3 in 30 mins. Just put the finished ones in the oven to keep warm while I made the others. I cooked them in a pan on the stove top so it got nice and crispy, plus I heated up a separate pan to press onto the top of the tortilla as a make-shift panini press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silubud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made this with a group of elementary school kids and everyone loved it! Since we had so many of them in the oven at one time, they weren't able to get crispy, but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Everyone in our family loves this recipe. We all like different things on our pizzas, so everyone wins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
WOW! i loved these so did my mom but if you want it also tastes good using cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
The children in our daycare center tried this as a cooking activity and absolutely loved it. We folded one tortilla over and made like a taco - I would not suggest that (the cheese and pepperoni melted out) Overall it was delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States