Mini Pineapple Upside-Down Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I guess I should have known better than to expect these to taste as good as I remembered. They didn't cut it for me...mainly because it tasted just like what it was - a box cake. They looked cute but cuteness doesn't make up for the boxed cake mix taste. Sorry...this one won't be gracing my kitchen again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These are not only yummy but are visually appealing. If you’re looking for a beautiful dessert you will appreciate this recipe. I made this recipe exactly as written with the exception of baking them in an oversized muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by u62philo
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made these for a work birthday party. They were gone in minutes. Everyone raved about them and made a fuss over how cute they were. I highly recommend making these for any gathering. They will be the star of the show. I followed advice of other reviewers, using pineapple cake mix and jumbo muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Easy to make and tasted yummy! I followed some of the other reviewer suggestions and used pineapple cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Wow these were just perfect! I actually used a bundt cake pan but it was gorgeous and delicious. I used a trader joes yellow cake mix. Wow I can wait for another excuse to make this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this today and think they came out great!! I made a few mini cakes as well as one big one.. I wasn't able to use the full 1 and 1/4 cups of pineapple juice cause I didn't have enough so I used what I had and added a table spoon of cherry juice from the cherry jar and filled it the rest of the way with water. I also put the mini cakes in in individual mini pot pie pans instead of a muffin tin, which I feel was a lot easier to flip in the end. I definitely liked the mini cakes better because they didn't take as long to make. However, both were moist and tasted great! I would definitely make this again for a dinner party to give everyone their own individual dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
One of my VERY favorite desserts - made into mini's! Why didn't I ever think of that? I used crushed pineapple because I had most of a can leftover from another recipe. Very easy to make, great way to serve. Don't know that I'll ever make a full cake again. Thanks Cindy for a fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
really good recipe.......i used pineapple tibits and they were prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My only arguement is that it's a big recipe. My muffin tin made 6, so that's all I made, then used the rest of the batter to make a dozen cupcakes. Very delicious and will keep for dinner parties in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was yummy. Made them for a bridal shower. Wish the pineapples were smaller to fit the little cakes or the cakes were bigger to fit the pineapples. That was the most time consuming part- trying to make them look as pretty as they do on some of these pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States