Mini OREO Surprise Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I skipped the cream cheese filling, and used vanilla frosting (topped with another mini cookie) and made these for my son's b-day party (HUGE oreo fan, that one!) He loved them and thought it was so cool that there was a cookie inside! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
So Yummy. I made these using black magic cake from this site instead of cake mix. Also used a regular oreo instead of a mini for the oreo in the cupcake (still used the mini's for on top of the frosting). Topped with an oreo cookie frosting. My oreo cookie and the cream cheese part did rise up in my cupcakes but they still tasted awesome:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by LO
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
these were AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made these for St. Patrick's Day this year and instead of using an oreo in the middle, I put a thin mint cookie. These turned out YUMMY! I made them to have for our dessert after dinner, but found that they were even better the next day! I even used green food coloring for the cool whip topping. Kids and hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made these today. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are my friend's new favorite cupcakes. I make them with the one bowl chocolate cake II recipe and they come out great but the Oreos kind of melt in the process. Oh well. Use an Oreo or cookies and cream butter cream and they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherharris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! I did use normal size ores and the White Frosting II recipe on this site as alterations. I got so many rave reviews about them and already gave the recipe to someone else who made them already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avaluria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was SO delicious!! Easy to make, and just soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These came out awesome! The only thing I changed was using a cream cheese frosting instead of Cool Whip since I forgot to take that out of the freezer earlier in the day. My co-workers LOVED them and have already asked for them again. I did make the cupcakes two days before hand and iced them the night before bringing them into work. They stayed moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is a great idea and the kids loved them, but if I make these again there are a few things I'd change. First, I wouldn't use a box mix I'd probably make the one bowl chocolate cake III from this site. I used my 1T scoop for the cake batter, 1 scoop in the bottom of the muffin cups and one scoop on top of the filling and cookie. I'd double the cream cheese mixture and add at least 1T of that to each cupcake. I also would make a homemade cream cheese frosting, add a few crushed cookies, then top with a mini oreo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States