Mini OREO Surprise Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made these for a bake sale and sold out quickly. A few people came back later to see if we still had any! I will definitely be making them again. Should have charged more for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakegirl
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Moist and delicious! I'm definitely making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is such a yummy, easy recipe!!! I think it's presented so cutely with the little Oreos on top. The first time I made them I accidentally mixed the whole batter together. It actually turned out great and was very moist. The second time I followed the directions, and it was equally as amazing! Huge hit at both parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made these for a baby shower and it was a bit of a flop. no one seemed overly impressed. the cupcakes were better after a day in the fridge. make sure that you put enough of the cream cheese mixture in. it seemed that people thought the cookie in the middle was a lump of something that shouldnt have been there. dont think i'll be make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made my own chocolate cake vs using a box (because that's how I bake) and didn't quite make enough for all of the cream cheese mixture. It was really good, but a bit rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Loved it! But when filling up the first layer of brownie mix spoon in just a little to save room for filling and Oreo mine over flowed a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
ok so im in the army and we just had a party for spring and Easter so I volunteered to bake anything that I wanted so I decided to bake something that all the kids loved so sure enough I made well over 100 of these amazing treats. And let me tell you these thing went like a wildfire i got so much good reviews from the adults and the children. great recipe and will probably be making this again with different variations too the cake mix and cheese cake mix. the only thing is I used homemade cake mix and instead of the regular cheese cake type filling I added 2 tablespoons of instant mocha mix and 1 tablespoon of unsweetened coco powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These were so yummy! My son wanted vanilla cake, so I just added cocoa to the cream cheese mixture, and made chocolate frosting. They were a hit with my family, and both of my neighbors as well. Definitely making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This recipe was so good!! I used Duncan Hines super moist devil food cake mix. It was so moist and fluffy. Sadly, my cream cheese mixture sunk to the bottom but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Anything with Oreos is bound to be good and this was no exception! These were so easy to make and so adorable that I'll definitely make them again. I did find that I used a bit more of than 1/2 Tbsp. of cream cheese mixture per cupcake, but that's OK because the more the better. I didn't use Cool Whip for the frosting, but opted for "White Cake Frosting II" from this site that I've used on "Cookies 'n Cream Cake" before. It tastes just like the inside of an Oreo and it pipes beautifully. It worked great on these little beauties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States