Mini Orange Mince Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These were so easy to make and had a lovely flavour to them. The only thing I did differently was use chilled pure orange juice instead of water for the pastry. Two trays of these were gone in three hours at my work, so they were definately a bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
WOW! These are the best!!! The orange and cinnamon just add that special tasty something. Even the neighbours were impressed! I will definately be making these again and again. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mighty moose
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
These were really lovely as is. I was generous with my orange zest and cinnamon. The next time I make these I want to try using ice cold orange juice instead of water, for extra flavour in the crust. I made them as a tart, with a heart-shaped crust top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Great recipe...I also used orange juice in place of water in the pastry. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These were fantastic! Great flavour with the pastry. I also topped some with a streusel topping (one I use for blueberry muffins on this site) and that was good too as it complimented the cinnamon in the pastry. All eaten very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made these for my husbands family who love mince meat. They all loved them. My husband wants me to make him more for his birthday. This really was a wonderful recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I really liked these. Yummy! In fact, I couldn't stop eating them! I used fluted rings to cut the dough and I didn't really seal them, I just let the tops sit like little hats. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryEliz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These went down a treat at Christmas! The pastry with the orange zest is outstanding & buttery! Will make again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I enjoyed the crust on these tarts but my hubby didn't care for it as he found it too crunchy and because it was mini, it didn't have enough mincemeat. I liked it but he didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These are delicious! I added more cinnamon & added clove. They were a huge hit! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States