Mini Orange Mince Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Super easy, delicious and really tasty. It was a lovely surprise, I did not expect this recipe to work for me that much. The orange zest is a must. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by touta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fabulous crust recipe!!!I will have to triple what I made last Christmas as my British husband eats these pies like pop corn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Weezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I enjoyed the crust on these tarts but my hubby didn't care for it as he found it too crunchy and because it was mini, it didn't have enough mincemeat. I liked it but he didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I decided to try to make these when I saw all the positive reviews by Brits. They are the mince pie experts! Made it as is and they came out fantastic. Keeping all crust ingredients chilled and handling the dough as little as possible is key. Mini pies like this are much better, in my opinion, then a large slab of pie. Too much filling in those, which can be overwhelming. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Perfect for the mince filling I made! I used cold orange juice instead of water as other people suggested, and added 1/4 tsp cloves. I forgot to buy oranges, though, so I only had one to zest and had to share it with the filling, so the orange flavor wasn't as strong as it probably should have been. Still very good and easy dough to handle. It baked up perfectly. I made mine with star-shaped top crusts as in the photo (some with one large star and others with three small stars) and the result is a delicious, festive treat. I didn't roll out as thin as I should have so I only got twelve tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Loved these and so did the family and bunco girls.. fun to make also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These are delicious! I added more cinnamon & added clove. They were a huge hit! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These went down a treat at Christmas! The pastry with the orange zest is outstanding & buttery! Will make again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I really liked these. Yummy! In fact, I couldn't stop eating them! I used fluted rings to cut the dough and I didn't really seal them, I just let the tops sit like little hats. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryEliz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made these for my husbands family who love mince meat. They all loved them. My husband wants me to make him more for his birthday. This really was a wonderful recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States