Mini Mushroom and Goat Cheese Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was a great, quick and super easy recipe! After I put the cheese and parsley on it, I put it back in the oven for a short time to soften the cheese. I will definitely make these again...expecially for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ADZELL
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
YYYEEESS! These were soooooooooo good! I made these exactly as written, except that I forgot to poke holes in the puff pastry before cooking (and therefore the little buggers really didn't want to stay down after I flattened them)but that didn't affect the taste or anything. Made these to go with the Rosemary Chicken Kabobs for dinner tonight & between my dad & I they were long gone (the tarts that is, they were even more popular than the chicken). LOVE everything about this recipe...it is sooo easy to make, quick & the tastes combine beautifully. Warning:you will not be able to eat just one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Well, this was an adventure for us. I have never had goat cheese. Just couldn't quite bring myself to use goat cheese. I used the feta. As usual, I made two batches. The first one exactly as written and a second time with some changes. The isntructions are pretty simple andwe really enjoyed them. The second time I made them I added some onion, a little garlic powder and a sprinkle of Mrs. Dash Tomato, Basil & Garlic seasoning. All said both versions were quite tasty and would like to have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These were delicious and easy to make. The only thing I would do different next time is cut the puff pastry into smaller pieces to make them bite size. Also I'd like to try different cheeses or a mixture of cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easypeasy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Bandon, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These were great. I made three different appetizers for a dinner party and these were the favorites. I used a combination of shitake and oyster mushrooms and the delicate flavors worked great with the puff pastry. Next time I'll make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great recipe. Everyone in my family loved it. Very easy to make. Be sure to serve immediately after removed from the oven, so will still be warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were excellent! I sauteed the mushrooms with onion, garlic, butter, salt, pepper, and worcestershire. We don't like parsley so we omitted it. What a great appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I love mushrooms, and wanted to try this out for an appetizer. I used the mini phyllo shells instead of the puff pastry, and that made these so easy! Perfect bite size servings. I also added white wine while sauteeing the mushrooms, and used a mix of baby portabella and white mushrooms. This was a huge crowd pleaser! Have already had requests to make it again and share the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Guests loved! I used mini phyllo cups to make it easier on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Those who found this not so tasty might want to try 'real' feta, which can be found in the gourmet cheese section of most grocery stores. American feta is made from cow's milk and is dry and bland - Greek feta is made with sheep and goat milks (and sometimes just goat or just sheep), but the texture and the flavor makes a big, big difference to any recipe calling for feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States