Mini Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The meringues were super, super light when you bite into them, but then they get extremely hard as you chew them. They were almost falling apart as you picked them up. They also looked crumbly on the pan, rather than beautiful and smooth. I'm pretty sure i did everything right, except i put them on tin foil instead of parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These are very good! I have a similar recipe that instructs to preheat the oven to about 200, put the sheet in and then turn off the oven - leave overnight to dry out. If you don't want much color on the meringues, or want to be sure to have a dry center, you may want to try this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Made these cocoa flavoured with left-over egg whites. Yummy!!! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
very yummy! I tried my first batch of these never making any kind of meringue before, and ended up not beating the eggs enough and they didn't turn out so well, that was my fault. However, tried again and made them perfectly! I just made vanilla ones and they were gone by the next day! Now I made a THIRD batch (all within 24 hours by the way...) and made half vanilla, then after I took half away and into a ziploc baggie, I added a small (1/2 tsp or so) of Hershey's cocoa powder unsweetened to the remaining vanilla batch and then put that in a ziploc baggie also, cut the tips off both bags and piped them onto seperate baking sheets and cooked at 250* for about 30 minutes. they're heavenly. :) thanks so much, will make these quite often since they are super easy and I usually have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
i love these cookies. not only are they delicious, but they are so easy to make and to experiment with. i made a nutmeg/cinnamon batch that was very good. mocha powder however will kill the fluffiness. maybe i need to mix it in slower next time, but it deflated the eggs very quickly. otherwise, great recipe. i love how quick and easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
yummy. They are a cross between sweet popcorn and cotton candy. Easy to make and can't wait to try different flavors. I used Splenda for the sweetener and cut down the temp a bit. Great for low carb sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Not bad! South Beachin' it and needing something sweet. This was very surprising. I turned the heat down (250) and they didn't burn. I am not a big fan of Splenda, but beggars cannot be choosers. Good sweet fix without the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLAURIE84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I followed the recipe, using Equal 0 calorie sweetener instead of sugar and egg beaters. They turned out like marshmallows. It was probably my fault because I used egg beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
These are awesome! Perfect for using leftover egg whites, and easy to make. Everyone at our family Easter loved how light and airy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made these the first time around with 1/2 cup sugar but I found them a bit too sweet so I decreased the sugar and added coffee grounds, cinnamon, and vanilla. They were beautifully speckled and a fun guilt-free treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States