Mini Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I'm sure this is a great recipe, but I think something went horribly wrong with mine. It's a very liquid-y texture, no firmness at all. I tried everything to fix it, but nothing helped. So, I'm just gonna bake it all and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I'm addicted! Very quick and easy to make. I even tried them with a splash of absinthe. Nom Nom Nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Only tried this using Splenda instead of sugar---don't! These turned out terribly with Splenda. Too sweet and awful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Followed the recipe and these turned out just as to be expected. One of my daughters is a huge meringue fan and she nearly ate the whole batch herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I was so worried about how these would turn out. They came out great! A very good treat to satisfy a sweet tooth without the guilt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The meringues were super, super light when you bite into them, but then they get extremely hard as you chew them. They were almost falling apart as you picked them up. They also looked crumbly on the pan, rather than beautiful and smooth. I'm pretty sure i did everything right, except i put them on tin foil instead of parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These are very good! I have a similar recipe that instructs to preheat the oven to about 200, put the sheet in and then turn off the oven - leave overnight to dry out. If you don't want much color on the meringues, or want to be sure to have a dry center, you may want to try this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Made these cocoa flavoured with left-over egg whites. Yummy!!! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
very yummy! I tried my first batch of these never making any kind of meringue before, and ended up not beating the eggs enough and they didn't turn out so well, that was my fault. However, tried again and made them perfectly! I just made vanilla ones and they were gone by the next day! Now I made a THIRD batch (all within 24 hours by the way...) and made half vanilla, then after I took half away and into a ziploc baggie, I added a small (1/2 tsp or so) of Hershey's cocoa powder unsweetened to the remaining vanilla batch and then put that in a ziploc baggie also, cut the tips off both bags and piped them onto seperate baking sheets and cooked at 250* for about 30 minutes. they're heavenly. :) thanks so much, will make these quite often since they are super easy and I usually have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
i love these cookies. not only are they delicious, but they are so easy to make and to experiment with. i made a nutmeg/cinnamon batch that was very good. mocha powder however will kill the fluffiness. maybe i need to mix it in slower next time, but it deflated the eggs very quickly. otherwise, great recipe. i love how quick and easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States