Mini Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
OMIGOD. Tried this to surprise my parents for a movie night, and it was SO easy and delicious. I used 1.5x the recipe, so I could use the egg yolks to make hollandaise in the morning. My oven runs (REALLY) high, so I only put the meringues in for fifteen minutes. They were perfect, and completely hollow. This delectdelicious (a word of my own invention) pastries melt right into your mouth. I could eat them all day. Definitely I'll have to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I added a heaping teaspoon of instant coffee, a healthy dash of cinnamon, and omitted the vanilla, but otherwise followed the recipe. I also did not have parchment paper so risked sticking, but other then losing the bottom milimeter or so of the cookies to the baking sheet, they turned out marvelously! I'd love to try these with some lemon juice or some other flavoring as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Leigh Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Made these, they last forever. When they are dry I fold them into whipped cream and fresh sliced strawberries, My family goes crazy over these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These were very good! I'm a lazy person so I didn't feel like making my super fine sugar in a blender so I used confectioners. I hope that those are the same o.O Anyways, if you want to make these super tiny, which I did and burnt them, heat the oven at like 225 degrees F and bake them until the very tips of them are brown. Then turn of the oven to let them crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Not sure what happened with my meringues. I followed the recipe using Splenda. The mixture was quite dry and the finished product was like sawdust. Not chewy or moist at all. Very disappointed. With all the great reviews, I suspect it was something I did. I've made meringues lots of times before and they turned out, but wanted to try a sugar free recipe to use with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I've tried this recipe but I added food colouring to it, in a light sky blue colour, but when it came out, it turn a light yellowish tan colour and my first batch came out slightly uncooked so majority got stuck in on the wax paper... So, the lesson is when you add food colouring, make it darker than supposed, and that all ovens are different..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
LittoBubbo I dont know what you were doing wrong! I found these very simple to make and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I loved this recipe! I loved that on the outside it was crispy but chewy on the inside! A wonderful and easy lo-calorie dessert for valentines day! Maybe next time i will dip them in chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I'm sure this is a great recipe, but I think something went horribly wrong with mine. It's a very liquid-y texture, no firmness at all. I tried everything to fix it, but nothing helped. So, I'm just gonna bake it all and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I'm addicted! Very quick and easy to make. I even tried them with a splash of absinthe. Nom Nom Nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States