Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Very good and tasty. Instead of forming them into individual loaves as suggested in the recipe, I used a muffin pan that I sprayed with PAM. The cooking time was the same and it was easier, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
807 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I wanted to try this recipe for several reasons - it has a ketchup/brown sugar topping like the recipe that my husband prefers and it was highly rated. I would never have thought of putting OATMEAL and CHEESE in meatloaf! It was SO good. The thing that absolutely made this recipe the best was the texture - and I guess that is attributed to the oatmeal and cheese! The only thing I did differently was put a dash of garlic powder in and use my Pampered Chef Mini-Loaf pan to do four loaves. One suggestion for those who are finding it to be too "wet". Let the oatmeal/egg/milk mixture sit for a few minutes so the oatmeal can absorb some of the liquid before you combine with the meat. YUM! This is going to be my permanent meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
578 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I wanted to try a new Meatloaf recipe other then my Mom's. I saw this recipe, and it was close to hers, but a little different (quick oats, sauce, no onion). So, I made it exactly as the recipe called for, BUT added one large chopped onion (meatloaf isn't meatloaf without onion). I found a NEW recipe. This meatloaf recipe is BETTER then Moms. My kids were licking their plates. I can't get the taste out of my mouth. It was fantastic. I already sent the recipe to my sister in law, to feed to her finicky kids. I think they'll even like it. I don't think anyone who tries this would be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
399 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
My husband wanted meatloaf for dinner so I got online to see what I could find....THIS WAS AWESOME!! I used a muffin pan like others had suggested. I like the individual serving sizes except my husband ate 9 outta 12 meatloaf muffins!!! So much for lunch tomorrow.... I stuck pretty close to original recipe but added Ms Dash's 1/2 tsp onion medley and cut back to 1/2 tsp salt. Also was just under 1/2 cup of oats so I added some italian bread crumbs too. Put about 1/4 cup chopped onions and had to add Worcester sauce cuz I love it! This really was easy to make and has me looking forward to the next time we can eat meatloaf! Thanks Tonya!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAIMEXX21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Very tasty. I added some chopped sauted onions for extra flavor and used fresh bread crumbs because I didn't have oats. I left the milk also. I did make 8 loavess, but I used 1 1/2 pounds of meat. I don't know that 1 pound would have been enough meat for 8 loaves otherwise. I felt they were the perfect size and ate one. My brother was here for dinner and ate 4 though, but he is a big guy and had just come from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I've finally found a meatloaf recipe I love just as much as my usual recipe! I'll be switching between the two! I did add some finely chopped onion, Worcestershire and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Very clever recipe that was appealing to everyone! The kids liked having their own personal meatloaf and my dh even preferred it over the one giant lump of meatloaf. It looked so much prettier to serve on a plate too! I have to admit, I didn't have oats so I used regular saltine crackers and I didn't want the mustard in it so I left that out, but it was a fantastic recipe. I used a measuring scoop as a mold. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I made this one last night and I now have a favorite meatloaf recipe! My husband loved it ~ there were no leftovers. I have a new baby and this was easy to make up while he was napping and shove in the fridge for a few hurs, and pop in the oven when ready to cook. I ended up with 6 mini loaves, and I just added a pinch of regular sugar to the sauce (no brown sugar) and it was perfect, not too sweet at all. I added some garlic salt to the mix as well. I also used seasoned bread crumbs instead of oats. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sleepy Hollow, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I have tried several highly rated meatloaf recipes on this site, but this is my new favorite. It produces a tender and tasty meatloaf. I made the following modifications. I tripled the recipe and substituted 1 lb of ground lamb for 1 lb of ground beef. I made one batch of mini's in a muffin tin and instead of adding the cheese into the meat I formed the ball of meatloaf around a chunk of cojack cheese. Yummy, yummy! The other two loaves I mixed the cheddar cheese into and baked them regular size. Finally, I did not add the mustard to the topping; I don't like mustard. So I added a bit of onion powder and cut back on the sugar a bit. Anyway, awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
These were good. I used a jarred pasta sauce instead of the ketchup, but other than that I didn't make any changes. Will make again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States