Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
made a couple changes use ground pork instead of beef, also used bread crumbs instead of oats, added a little oregano and garlic, cooked 10min longer. My whole family loved it,,,served with mashed and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Alvarez
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was very good!!! Easy quick made with a side of mash potatoes and a quick salad. Will be making this again super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My family hates meatloaf, but they loved this!! Everyone had seconds and not a bit left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Tried this tonight for dinner. I'm rating it 4 stars since I had to make some modifications for more flavor, based on other reviews. With my modifications I'd still only rate it 4.5 stars. I mixed the egg, milk, salt, oats & cheese and let it sit for a bit to soften the oats. I also added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and 1/2 tsp of onion powder and about 1 tbs of Worcestershire sauce. My husband said the meat still needed a little more flavor. Maybe I'll up the spices, or add pepper, or something else next time I make it. I made them in a cupcake tin and yielded 9 mini meat loaves. I thought they were perfectly moist though my husband thought they should've been more moist and that next time I should make them in a larger muffin pan so they'll be more moist. (More moist center to dryer perimeter ratio per mini loaf, I guess) Sauce was great with prepared whole grain mustard. I thought the flavor wouldn't be as bright as with prepared yellow mustard, and might go better. All in all, I really liked it and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Was pretty good. BF asked me to use pepper jack cheese and it made it fantastic. Too much sugar for us in the topping though so we'll be omitting that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe was delicious! Used chili sauce instead if catsup and cooked in muffin tins....keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yes, made many times with turkey burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I made these for my family. They were a little too sweet. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Love this!! New staple in house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Never tried cheese in meatloaf and LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eilene Edwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States