Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Amazing! I made them in muffin tins, this recipe made 12 rounds. Since they were smaller they only had to bake for 30 or so minutes. We put them on small burger buns to make meatloaf sliders. Everyone at the cocktail party raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Super easy to make! I stripped 1/4 c of onion using a cheese grate and browned it with 1 finely chopped garlic clove in 1 tablespoon of olive oil to add flavor. Other than that I followed the recipe as written and was delish. Everyone in my family loved it except for my 7 yr old...but then again she never likes anything hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is the original Quaker Oats meatloaf recipe minus the cheddar cheese - it was made in a loaf pan. The oats make it moist - using breadcrumbs toughen it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Excellent, I added onion, garlic and alittle Minute rice. We really like, my husband bragged about the topping. Also with left overs, they would make delicious sandwiches with large buns and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Cantino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great tasting. I put some dry onion flakes and it tasted great. I let the oats, cheese milk sit to soak in. It isn't going to make it any moister than not though. I added a little extra milk because of dried onion. The topping a bit too sweet for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Ladner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Only had ground lamb in the house and it worked great. Made them in a muffin tin and they only took 30 mins to cook. They were SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TriMum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I found these very bland & tasteless. I will stick with "The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made" recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
We made this tonight for dinner. Hubby says it's excellent . Will definitely put into rotation . Only changes I made was used bread crumbs, instead of oatmeal and baked in muffin tin. Was awesome !!!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.C. Gauthier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made this tonight......delicious!! I doubled the recipe with all ingredients but salt. Just put in 1 1/2 tsp. of salt. I didn't add the grated cheese. I added 2 T. of minced garlic and about 2 T. of grated parmesan cheese to the meat mixture as well as some rosemary. The sauce is very good. I highly recommend this recipe. Can freeze some for later if you double the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeatherL
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good. Could have done with half the sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States