Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Needs less ketchup, maybe a bit more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
The meatloaves were OK, I really want to make them again with some additional tweaks because I do think this recipes is a great starting point! I did put them in the muffin tin as others suggested doing and added a 1/2 onion and some garlic powder to the mixture as well as let the milk/oats/egg/cheese mixture sit and absorb....they were still quite..."wet"....wonder if adding more oats to the mixture could help reduce that some. The meat tasted really good, regardless, though! The sauce was a little too sweet for my liking so I figure the next time I make it I should definitely cut the sugar or maybe skip the sauce entirely and just dump some bbq over the loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trieschk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this tonight to use for my stuffed bellpeppers. My husband and 5 year old granddaughter loved it! I added a chopped onion and some extra spices that my family likes and it was wonderful! The sauce was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This has been my "go to" meatloaf recipe since my children were small - 40 yers ago. I do add onion and some ground black pepper. Regarding the person who thought it had a "wet" texture, I've found that it's best to let it sit at least 5-10 minutes after coming out of the oven before serving or slicing. These mini loaves (without topping) freeze really well. Wrap each individual loaf in wax or freezer paper, place on a cookie sheet and into the freezer. When frozen, transfer to a freezer container or large freezer bag. Thaw, add the topping and pop in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe!! I have a new favorite meatloaf. I think next time I'll add soem finely chopped onion, but it's still really good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Personal pref to use a bit less brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe, although I make a few adjustments. My son is allergic to oats so I use ritz garlic and pepper crackers instead. I also cut down on the milk and double the sauce because I add some to the meat mixture. I also season my meat as well since I do turkey instead of beef. Other than that, it's been a hit with everyone I have made it for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Pretty much the first time I ever followed a recipe exactly instead of adding things and making it my own version. It turned out GREAT. Delicious. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
it is very tastY!it tasted way better than my dads, it had a unusaul taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this recipe as directed. It came out nicely, but the flavor tasted just like a cheeseburger. The bites that had the ketchup sauce were better, but I will be sticking with my old stand-by recipe for meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States