Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These were really good. I too used a muffin pan and sprayed it with canola cooking spray. They came out so moist and yummy. I added garlic and onion powder to them for a little extra flavor and i only made six mini loaves. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have made this numerous times I love it & my husband loves it also. I always add some worstishire sauce (sp? lol) and let the egg milk oats mixture sit for a bit to absorb. Throw chopped onion in always and bell pepper if its there if not oh well its still delicious. I shake a lil bit of pepper & garlic powder on before I put the bbq brown sugar sauce over it. Bake it a lil longer if wish. I like an hour to ensure its well cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweettoothbarbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Marko
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made as recipe said and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Marko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My family loved this. I made mini meatloaf cupcakes and they were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe! I made the recipe as is except I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used what I had on hand. Also, I used a 12 muffin, muffin tin! I filled each cup with the meat mixture and topped each one with the mustard, ketchup & brown sugar mixture on top! This is OH SO YUMMY!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I am rating this 4 stars because it was probably the best meatloaf, texture wise, I have ever had. Very moist. I made it as a full meatloaf opposed to the 8 individual ones. I also added onion based on another review. Taste wise however, it was very bland, even with the added onion. I will absolutely make this again, but will add some more seasonings to both the meat and topping.....my 7 year old loved it as is....great recipe! I thought oatmeal and milk in a meatloaf would be a complete fail....I was wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved this! At the suggestion of other reviews, I used several shakes of worchershire sauce, garlic, and seasoned breadcrumbs instead of oatmeal. Tender and very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These were great. We used grass feed 92/8 ratio, and used light brown sugar, everything else was the same. Made 6 small loaves. I saw people said their sauce was too sweet, I'm not a sweet lover and I thought this was fine, so if your not a sweet lover, use the light brown sugar like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I dislike meatloaf so much but this recipe (the topping) had me go back for another loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Easy to make. Adjusted and added blended fresh tomatoes, yellow bell peppers, and greens. Adds some more veggies to this meat dish. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States