Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These little loves came out perfect! Great to store for another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I recommend using bread crumbs instead of the oats, it gives it a more meatloafy flavor. As one person put it, the oats make it taste like a meat cookie lol. You can use a muffin pan to cook these, too, it keeps them even in size and round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is definitely my favorite meatloaf recipe. I use chili sauce instead of making the ketchup topping and its not only easier but i like the flavor even better. Double the ingredients while you're at it and freeze half. FYI. Line the baking dish with non stick foil. You'll wish you had if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Fantastic! I sautéed carrots, celery, onion, and garlic in some butter before adding to the meat mixture. I also flavored the meat with seasoning salt and Italian seasoning. I just used a regular meatloaf pan, that was all I had. This dish had so much flavor. I may try substituting turkey next time. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I actually made this using Bison Meat. Something that is leaner with almost no fat. It was delicious!! I made a double recipe for just my wife and I thinking I was going to have some for my lunches for the week to follow, I was wrong. It all went that evening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven DeJong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was sooooooo good! Instead of using a chicken egg I made a flax egg and it was delish! Will for sure be making this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Made these as directed and it was good, but something was missing. Then I realized I forgot the onions!! I did add Worcestershire sauce and garlic powder as others suggested. Will try again, but remember the onions and I think it will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I am a huge fan of meatloaf and love my mother's. However, this is even better and is now made frequently. The cheese makes it. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carter Harmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This recipe was awesome I did though add a few changes. I put 1/2 tsp of montreal steak seasoning, 2 tbsp of garlic powder, 2 tbsp of onion powder and two tsp of worcestershire sauce in the meat mixture. Cut the sugar in the sauce to two tablespoons and a tsp of worcestershire sauce. Came out amazing there was nothing left my men devored it. Paired it with cheesy mashed potatoes and green been casserole....Nice change to my normal meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States