Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe is awesome! My family LOVED it. Husband said it was the best meatloaf he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alstubbs98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was a hit and my house tonight. The kids and I loved it!! Must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I crave these all the time since I first made them! I put some sautéed onions in, and I use seasoned panko instead of oatmeal. And I leave out the mustard. So so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made this twice now, second time added some grated onion and let the oat mixture swell before adding the meat which made it less sticky. Third time I might try pork mince with some sage and grated apple. Definitely one for saving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Needs less ketchup, maybe a bit more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
The meatloaves were OK, I really want to make them again with some additional tweaks because I do think this recipes is a great starting point! I did put them in the muffin tin as others suggested doing and added a 1/2 onion and some garlic powder to the mixture as well as let the milk/oats/egg/cheese mixture sit and absorb....they were still quite..."wet"....wonder if adding more oats to the mixture could help reduce that some. The meat tasted really good, regardless, though! The sauce was a little too sweet for my liking so I figure the next time I make it I should definitely cut the sugar or maybe skip the sauce entirely and just dump some bbq over the loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this tonight to use for my stuffed bellpeppers. My husband and 5 year old granddaughter loved it! I added a chopped onion and some extra spices that my family likes and it was wonderful! The sauce was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This has been my "go to" meatloaf recipe since my children were small - 40 yers ago. I do add onion and some ground black pepper. Regarding the person who thought it had a "wet" texture, I've found that it's best to let it sit at least 5-10 minutes after coming out of the oven before serving or slicing. These mini loaves (without topping) freeze really well. Wrap each individual loaf in wax or freezer paper, place on a cookie sheet and into the freezer. When frozen, transfer to a freezer container or large freezer bag. Thaw, add the topping and pop in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe!! I have a new favorite meatloaf. I think next time I'll add soem finely chopped onion, but it's still really good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Personal pref to use a bit less brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States