Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
made exactly as written, loved the meat result, did not care for the topping sauce. Look forward to making again with plain tomato sauce on top, also I will bake on a broiler plate, as the 85% lean ground beef I used resulted in a ½ inch puddle of grease in the baking dish that the loaves were emersed in. Ew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Good recipe. I'd make it again and experiment with spices and cheese. I agree with other reviewers about it being a bit runny. I'll reduce the milk in the future. I also recommend reducing the salt and adding a dash of Worcestershire sauce and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
came out wonderful just made it and got it in the oven right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmontoya76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious little meatloaves! They make great meatloaf sandwiches the next day on the Panini press too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My neighbor does not cook. I told her that she should come over one night and I would help her gain the confidence to at least read a recipe. I picked this one out because it was very basic. We substituted the ketchup for a spicy BBQ sauce because I hate ketchup. Everyone loved them. My roommate called it a grand slam. Next time I may switch up the oats for crushed crackers or chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Hargrave

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My family really liked these! I baked mine in a muffin tin and the recipe made 11 muffins. I used Ground Turkey instead of Beef. They were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Norcross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
made a couple changes use ground pork instead of beef, also used bread crumbs instead of oats, added a little oregano and garlic, cooked 10min longer. My whole family loved it,,,served with mashed and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Alvarez
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was very good!!! Easy quick made with a side of mash potatoes and a quick salad. Will be making this again super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My family hates meatloaf, but they loved this!! Everyone had seconds and not a bit left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Tried this tonight for dinner. I'm rating it 4 stars since I had to make some modifications for more flavor, based on other reviews. With my modifications I'd still only rate it 4.5 stars. I mixed the egg, milk, salt, oats & cheese and let it sit for a bit to soften the oats. I also added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and 1/2 tsp of onion powder and about 1 tbs of Worcestershire sauce. My husband said the meat still needed a little more flavor. Maybe I'll up the spices, or add pepper, or something else next time I make it. I made them in a cupcake tin and yielded 9 mini meat loaves. I thought they were perfectly moist though my husband thought they should've been more moist and that next time I should make them in a larger muffin pan so they'll be more moist. (More moist center to dryer perimeter ratio per mini loaf, I guess) Sauce was great with prepared whole grain mustard. I thought the flavor wouldn't be as bright as with prepared yellow mustard, and might go better. All in all, I really liked it and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States