Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These were really good. I too used a muffin pan and sprayed it with canola cooking spray. They came out so moist and yummy. I added garlic and onion powder to them for a little extra flavor and i only made six mini loaves. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have made this numerous times I love it & my husband loves it also. I always add some worstishire sauce (sp? lol) and let the egg milk oats mixture sit for a bit to absorb. Throw chopped onion in always and bell pepper if its there if not oh well its still delicious. I shake a lil bit of pepper & garlic powder on before I put the bbq brown sugar sauce over it. Bake it a lil longer if wish. I like an hour to ensure its well cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweettoothbarbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Marko
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made as recipe said and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Marko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My family loved this. I made mini meatloaf cupcakes and they were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe! I made the recipe as is except I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used what I had on hand. Also, I used a 12 muffin, muffin tin! I filled each cup with the meat mixture and topped each one with the mustard, ketchup & brown sugar mixture on top! This is OH SO YUMMY!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I am rating this 4 stars because it was probably the best meatloaf, texture wise, I have ever had. Very moist. I made it as a full meatloaf opposed to the 8 individual ones. I also added onion based on another review. Taste wise however, it was very bland, even with the added onion. I will absolutely make this again, but will add some more seasonings to both the meat and topping.....my 7 year old loved it as is....great recipe! I thought oatmeal and milk in a meatloaf would be a complete fail....I was wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved this! At the suggestion of other reviews, I used several shakes of worchershire sauce, garlic, and seasoned breadcrumbs instead of oatmeal. Tender and very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These were great. We used grass feed 92/8 ratio, and used light brown sugar, everything else was the same. Made 6 small loaves. I saw people said their sauce was too sweet, I'm not a sweet lover and I thought this was fine, so if your not a sweet lover, use the light brown sugar like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I dislike meatloaf so much but this recipe (the topping) had me go back for another loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Easy to make. Adjusted and added blended fresh tomatoes, yellow bell peppers, and greens. Adds some more veggies to this meat dish. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States