Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe! I made the recipe as is except I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used what I had on hand. Also, I used a 12 muffin, muffin tin! I filled each cup with the meat mixture and topped each one with the mustard, ketchup & brown sugar mixture on top! This is OH SO YUMMY!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I am rating this 4 stars because it was probably the best meatloaf, texture wise, I have ever had. Very moist. I made it as a full meatloaf opposed to the 8 individual ones. I also added onion based on another review. Taste wise however, it was very bland, even with the added onion. I will absolutely make this again, but will add some more seasonings to both the meat and topping.....my 7 year old loved it as is....great recipe! I thought oatmeal and milk in a meatloaf would be a complete fail....I was wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved this! At the suggestion of other reviews, I used several shakes of worchershire sauce, garlic, and seasoned breadcrumbs instead of oatmeal. Tender and very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These were great. We used grass feed 92/8 ratio, and used light brown sugar, everything else was the same. Made 6 small loaves. I saw people said their sauce was too sweet, I'm not a sweet lover and I thought this was fine, so if your not a sweet lover, use the light brown sugar like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I dislike meatloaf so much but this recipe (the topping) had me go back for another loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Easy to make. Adjusted and added blended fresh tomatoes, yellow bell peppers, and greens. Adds some more veggies to this meat dish. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this recipe without any alterations and the result was amasing. We both LOVED it, this will most certainly be made again, and in larger numbers. Thank you so much, Tonya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The texture of this meatloaf is perfection. I don't make these as mini meatloaves and I add onions and peppers. My kids do the happy dance and beg for me to cook this. It's an excellent base for what ever you want to ADD to this recipe to make it your own. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Husband picked some of the green bell peppers from our little kitchen garden. I used this mini-meatloaf recipe to stuff the peppers. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Love how easy it is! Used bread crumbs instead of oats, added chopped onion and garlic powder. Next time, I think I'll add in chopped bell peppers for more crunch and a little habanero hot sauce in the topping to add some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States