Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
My family loves the meatloaf however 1lb of hamburger only gives you 2oz meatloaves and that is before shrinkage so i double everything in the recipe except the sauce. I form 10 - 12 mini meatloaves and do not need to increase the baking time. I then have enough for the meal plus a couple leftover for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
delicious and so easy!my go-to meatloaf recipe for a few years now.i've tried other meatloaf recipes here and there, and nothing ever comes close.i make the recipe exactly as written,only subbing crushed crackers when i'm out of oats.the cheese makes them so moist and tasty,and the topping is tangy and just yummy!sooo delicious with mashed potatoes or rice.there's 4 of us in my family,so i make 4 individual meatloaves from a pound of ground meat.lip smacking good!thanks so much tanya swope:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is now my go to meatcake recipe! Instead of rolled oats we use stuffing. And I took the advice of one if the reviewers and made them in the muffin pan! My family loves them!! And the ketchup mix is too die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Kramer Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So easy and delicious. When my boys (ages 10 and 5) ask for these I know I've found a winning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
the "glaze" tasted like a bbq sauce but was really good. i didnt use beef. i used turley meat instead and added onion and garlic. husband even liked it. will do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Liked the concept of individual meatloaves; however, the texture with the oats was too soft/moist and the sauce was too sweet. I took the liberty of adding a little onion and garlic to the meat mixture, and thank God I did...had I not done so I doubt anyone would have eaten this! Overall just a big miss & hubs was making faces at me after (actually before) the first bite (not that that is unusual or anything).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a must in my house now. The first time I made it I was nervous because the only other time i had tried to make meatloaf it was an epic fail of mass proportions. How does meatloaf never loaf??? This was the simplest recipe. I added in some Italian bread crumbs, extra cheese flake onions, and parsley. Then a bit of Worcestershire sauce to the ketchup mixture. These things are inhaled by all who cross them. I look forward to making them and so do my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Witt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
thank you for such a recipe, I have tried for years to make a meatloaf that I would look forward to making over an over, an now I have found it !!! love this one mm mmmm goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
My husband loved these! He is hard to please and likes his country cooking so this are a new staple to our weekly dinners. I cannot have dairy so I omitted the cheese and used coconut milk in half of these and they still are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Loved it! Did it in muffin tins as some others suggested for 40 minutes - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States