Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Loaves are perfect portions. Delicious and classic meatloaf. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I absolutely loved this! The only change I made was that I substituted the oats for some uncooked instant rice and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sionainn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Made these last night and they were truly amazing and super easy to make. I was worried about how the oatmeal would taste with it, but i found that it probably made them very moist. The sauce on the top was delish. They cooked in 45 minutes so therefore i used that time to prepare a few other side dishes and had dinner ready in an hour on a weeknight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Absolutely loved this meatloaf!! Moist, flavorful and the ketchup sauce is perfect!! We all really enjoyed this.... thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Excellent! Of course I can't ever leave a recipe alone so what I did was substitue the 1tsp salt with 1tsp garlic salt; added one chopped onion; one chopped bellpepper. I also followed the suggestions and let the oats soak in the egg/milk mixture for about 10 minutes to help make it firmer. It was so good I was unable to have any leftovers for cold meatloaf sandwiches the next day (the horror!). Next time I will make double recipe so I have leftovers for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Wow, I loved this recipe and so did my family! I make meatloaf quite often and they said this was by far the best. The only change I would make would be to cut the sauce on top by half, it makes way too much. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Normally I hate meatloaf, but this has changed all my thoughts on meatloaf! It was really moist and flavorful, and the glaze was tangy/sweet. Adding the oats instead of bread or bread crumbs is such a great change. Things I did differently after reading comments: let the wet mixture sit for a while before adding the meat so that the oats can soak up the moisture, add a little bit of garlic pepper, use dijon mustard, add a splash of worcestershire sauce to the glaze. I made one loaf rather than mini loaves. After 45 min I dumped out the fatty liquid at the bottom of the pan and popped the loaf back in the oven for an extra 20 minutes. My brother came out just for a taste test, but thought it was delicious so he kept eating more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I doubled the recipe and just added a little garlic powder. Cooked 12 in muffin tin. Great for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Stark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
These are delicious! we had fun with ours and baked them in a muffin pan :) kids were able to help more than usual and you can make the size more accurate every time...good share, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norcaljohnny

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
It was quick and easy, but the texture was really off. Also, it was surprisingly bland. But maybe I'm being to harsh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChloeCriss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States