Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
My PICKY kids LOVE these! I also used a muffin pan to make meatball cupcakes (the kids loved the name). I followed the recipe to a T but added garlic powder and onion powder. You couldn't taste the oats but they add a great texture, keep the moisture in and hold it all together. The cheese inside is a great addition too. This is now a regular recipe in our house. Did I mention... SUPER EASY to make! (my kids loved that this had no onions in it too. I didn't miss them either).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn Mahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These were so easy and turned out perfect. My favorite meatloaf recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kred
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is our family's favorite meatloaf recipe (originally seen in Taste of Home). I usually make 1.5-2 times the original proportion of sauce because it is so good. On the other hand, I also make a couple of the loaves without any of the ketchup mixture because some of the family does not like that -- and it is still moist and flavorful. Definitely make more mini loaves (double or triple recipe) if your family are big eaters! Leftovers are great cold! PS - Never added the extra salt - and we have never missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Tastes great! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Yumm!! Added a pinch of diced onion bc we like it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
have made these mini's twice in the past month or so, rave reviews by family at the dinner table. i make in muffin pans, and throw leftovers in sandwiches the next day for lunch. great recipe, and very tasty. i double the ketchup sauce part and spoon extra on top of my mini loaf after its baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
these are wonderful! EVERYONE loves them, even my picky 6 yr old!! :) the only problem i found is when i tried to double the recipe, a little too greasey! i would stick to doing one batch at a time, and dont forget the salt! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
We make this all the time and is the best recipe we've found for meatloaf. Our only change is to sub out the breadcrumbs and replace it with oatmeal; it seems to be moister and hold together that way. We also make this as muffins, which is very popular with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very good. I added a few extra oats because it seemed to wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States