Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My husband said this was the best meat loaf yet! Even my son, who said "meat loaf, blah" LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
The BEST meatloaf recipe I've tried. Not a fan of mustard so I take it out .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Great recipe. Easy, low calorie and delicious. It is very wet, so I can't see how it would work without a muffin tin. But it made 8 perfect portions. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder, which was great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
you really need about 2 1/2 lbs beef. The oatmeal does not expand enough to make eight loaves. Surprisingly I didn't have any ketchup so I used Chi Chi's hot salsa and added about a tbs of soy sauce. I think it added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe was excellent! The 2nd time I made it I used Spicey brown mustard with alittle horseradish as well and it gave it just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I found the results to be - in a word - DULL. The oats seem to overwhelm the cheese giving the meat a grainy texture. And, the "topping" was way too sweet. Pass on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Very easy and very good. My 2 year old won't eat meat and LOVED this meatloaf. I made it as is. Only change I made was I baked it in 2 mini loaf pans. Cooked a tad longer but not much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This meatloaf was delicious. I shaped it into 6 mini loaves instead of 8. I used Italian bread crumbs instead of the oats. I also omitted the mustard from the glaze and added a few splashes of Worchestershire sauce. The meatloaves were moist, but still held together well. I just baked them on a cookie sheet with edges. Very flavorful and great leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Manian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I ended up with 6 loaves instead of 8. It was easy to mix together and the loaves held together well. The flavor was why I only gave 3 stars. I found the sauce on top to be a bit too sweet and the hamburger seemed a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great! nice to have cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States