Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I love meatloaf, and this was no exception! Only changes were to sauté some onion, carrots, and green peppers to add to the mix. I also made in muffin tins. Even my 3 year old loved it and even asked for it the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Great, My family loves this recipe and request weekly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My husband is begging for me to make these again. We used the leftovers as meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Followed the recipe but added a little salt, pepper, and garlic powder for extra flavor. Soaked the oatmeal in milk and egg as others suggested. Made mini loaves in a muffin tin and topped with sauce the last 15 minutes. Added chopped onion to my loaves but left out of the other loaves for the picky eaters. Turned out great and just the right amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Just love this recipe! My favorite meatloaf... you can't go wrong.. people always enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
These were very good, substituted bread crumbs for the oatmeal but that was the only thing I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe! The cheese completely disappears, but makes the meat so tender and moist! Used crushed buttery crackers instead of the oatmeal. I didn't use the topping. I just put straight ketchup on top of my loaf, BBQ on my dad's, and nothing on my mom's. All came out excellent and exactly how each of us wanted. I use the disposable foil "mini loaf" pans that you are supposed to bake little cakes in. Cook on a rack, on a pan with sides. During the last 5 minutes of baking, I stab holes through the foil pans and let the grease drain out. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
We really, really enjoyed this! I loved the individual serving sizes, and my daughter, who claims to hate meatloaf, begrudgingly took one because it was "so cute" and ended up eating the whole thing and going back for another :) I can't fathom having meatloaf without onion, so I diced up a small one and tossed it in. I also added just a pinch of pepper and a dash of garlic salt. I could totally see adding some bacon and making these into little cheeseburger loaves, just to change things up a bit. Absolutely wonderful they way they are though. Thank you Tonya Swope- this will be in my Fall/Winter rotation for a go-to comfort food fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
So Good! I screwed up when reading the recipe so I just put everything in the meatloaf and didn't realize I was supposed to save some items for the top. I used some Ritz Bits crackers that had cheese inside instead of oats. I just crushed them up. Used steak sauce instead of brown sugar, mixed it with the mustard and ketchup. But, even with my screw up it was delish! I also used muffin tins. I think I will do that from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SmileChicago
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was an easy recipe to whip up. I made a few adjustments based on what I had in the fridge. I took others suggestions and made this in a cupcake tin. Awesome idea!! I also added 1/4 cup of onions and two cloves of garlic, both chopped finely. It turned out beautifully and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmileChicago
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States