Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Oh my goodness this was THE BEST recipe for meatloaf I have ever fixed or ate!!! Every other meatloaf I have made came out dry or unflavorful. With this recipe it was just right! I did add minced garlic and a small diced onion. I have a mini loaf pan that bakes 8 loves at a time it was just right for this recipe. I made the mixture up in the afternoon, divided the mixture up into the pan then refrigerated it until I was ready to cook it that evening. My family loved this and asked for me to fix it again. I will keep this recipe and make this again! If you have been long for a good meatloaf recipe this is the one to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatriciaV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
made exactly as written, loved the meat result, did not care for the topping sauce. Look forward to making again with plain tomato sauce on top, also I will bake on a broiler plate, as the 85% lean ground beef I used resulted in a ½ inch puddle of grease in the baking dish that the loaves were emersed in. Ew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Good recipe. I'd make it again and experiment with spices and cheese. I agree with other reviewers about it being a bit runny. I'll reduce the milk in the future. I also recommend reducing the salt and adding a dash of Worcestershire sauce and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
came out wonderful just made it and got it in the oven right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmontoya76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious little meatloaves! They make great meatloaf sandwiches the next day on the Panini press too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My neighbor does not cook. I told her that she should come over one night and I would help her gain the confidence to at least read a recipe. I picked this one out because it was very basic. We substituted the ketchup for a spicy BBQ sauce because I hate ketchup. Everyone loved them. My roommate called it a grand slam. Next time I may switch up the oats for crushed crackers or chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Hargrave

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My family really liked these! I baked mine in a muffin tin and the recipe made 11 muffins. I used Ground Turkey instead of Beef. They were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Norcross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
made a couple changes use ground pork instead of beef, also used bread crumbs instead of oats, added a little oregano and garlic, cooked 10min longer. My whole family loved it,,,served with mashed and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Alvarez
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was very good!!! Easy quick made with a side of mash potatoes and a quick salad. Will be making this again super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My family hates meatloaf, but they loved this!! Everyone had seconds and not a bit left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States