Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. There was way too much of the ketchup mix to spread over the top of the meatloafs, so I wasted quite a bit. Also, the spread didn't carmelize or anything, so it just was heated up sweet ketchup. The meatloaf needed more seasonings too, it was pretty bland and I even put in too much salt than the recipe called for. I think the meat needed worcestershire, onions, and other seasonings, and I could do without the spread on top. Just my opinion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cayci_3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I have made this recipe countless times. My husband absolutely loves it!! I even throw it in the crock pot all day and it still turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was good the first day....but the leftovers were better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Tasty enough, but the texture didn't turn out great for me. I cooked them in a muffin tin as some other reviewers did. There was a lot of meat juice running all over and clean up was awful. Not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
My family loves this. I think it is the sauce that makes it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Wimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is an awesome base recipe. I added onion soup mix, carrot and peppers. Instead of oatmeal I used stove top stuffing that I ground up. I used my leftovers to make a meatloaf wrap. My kids all asked for seconds... even my 'vegetarian'child asked for more. Gotta love that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
EXCELLENT! But as a rule of thumb, I ALWAYS add 1/2 C of seasoned bread crumbs to any meatloaf recipe. I think it holds the meat together better! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
These muffins were just too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I'd never tried meatloaf before and a lot of my family had all these horror stories about it from when try were younger. I think some people must use a really bad recipe or just simply bake it terribly. I decided to try this one though because of all the grey reviews and I wanted another beef recipe. I'm so glad I did because now it's one of my favorite meals!! I even cooked it for my mom once and her opinion of meatloaf has since changed and she really liked it as well. Definitely better than any burg :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I've made this dozens of times and it's always a hit. I use ground turkey meat when I make it. And my hubby loves it when I replace the egg with 1/4 cup mayo. The mayo makes it really moist and it's awesome when reheated the next day in lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States